Gravy Baked Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
I did this however I used cream of potato soup instead!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
Easy to prepare, no need for a knife when finished. My kids loved this and wanted more. Will prepare again and will experiment with other seasonings for the pork chop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lynn Dodge
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
Nice quick dinner recipe! I cut up 2 medium red potatoes, sauteed in the pan with the pork chop seasoning remains. Added butter, garlic and onion powder and paprika. Saute for 5mins then cover and cook for 5mins. Stir frequently. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynn Dodge

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AOMOM5
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
The gravy was delicious. The only change I made was to use white wine instead of water. It smelled and looked great -but for some reason, the pork chops tuned out too dry. I won't be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockville, Maryland, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
I have a recipe just like this for round steak and i just throw it all in the crock pot and top with dumplings. add onions. this is a simple dish to use with any kind of meat in crockpot
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
Have been making this for years, only call it pork chop stew. I thick slice russet potatoes and line the bottom of 13/9 pan. Add the really browed chops on top of potatoes , thick slice an onion place rings on top of potatoes, pour heated mushroom mixture with the browned bits and a dash or Worcestershire over all, cover with tin foil, bake until done remove foil , sprinkle bread crumbs and a little Parmesan and and bake until golden brown. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
I have been making this recipe for 35 years, my kids grew up on it and now I make it for my grandchildren and it is one of their favorite dishes that I make... Gail Stone, Arkansas
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
I have been making this for years and add stuffing on top of the pork chops, bake all together and you have a complete meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
Having been using this recipe for years since my mother used to make these. We add a couple of sliced potatoes on top of the pork chops and then pour Golden mushroom soup and milk combo over both.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 712) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Gravy Baked Pork Chops

Fork-tender baked pork chops with mushroom gravy.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Baked Pork Chops I

See how to make quick-and-easy baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States