Gravy Baked Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
This was fantastic. The only difference was I used homemade cream of mushroom soup (cream of mushroom soup I recipe in All Recipes) - 2 cups for three chops - ahead of time (was actually frozen). When sautéing the pork chops, seasoned with salt and pepper to taste. Stick it in the oven and let it go till done. The flavors of the cream of mushroom soup I recipe lent a lot to this recipe. Definitely use homemade cream of mushroom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
Made this at home except I used cream of chicken instead of cream of mushroom and oh my gosh it was Sooooo so good!!!! I don't like pork chops but I definitely enjoyed these :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
Added in extra mushrooms. Came out very tender and juicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
Same basic recipe I always use for chops, just add some fresh or canned mushrooms and simmer in the skillet for an hour or so! Always tender and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
Great recipe. A few changes. Sauteed pork chops with onion, mushroom and garlic. Used 2 cans of soup and 2/3 cup milk. Omitted water. Very tender and good tasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
The family loved it even my pickiest eater who is ten. I pretty much followed the recipe with a few revisions from the other reviewers. First I sauteed the onions, garlic and shitake mushrooms in butter. Then I browned the pork chops. I used thick boneless pork chops. Then mix 2/3 cup of milk with the cream of soup you desire, I used cream of mushroom. Add a few dashes of worchestershire sauce. Cover with foil and bake at 350 degrees for 1 hour 45 minutes to 2 hours. Check for tenderness at 1 hour 45 minutes depending on the thickness of the chops. They might be done before the 2 hours. Otherwise the chops could be too dry. Must say the gravy was fantastic. Would easily have this for Thanksgiving. Such a satisfying meal. I served it with thin homemade egg noodles and green beans. But the gravy would be yummy with mashed potatoes or rice too. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Caldwell, Ohio, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
Excellent! Great tasty moist pork chops! The sauce was awesome poured over rice! Sauce also great for dipping the cut pork chop slices! Will definately be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by duanku

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Jamestown, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
Made with cream of celery soup. It's ok, I think the mushroom soup would be better though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bud Heffley
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
Followed the recipe exactly and it was amazing! Very easy, everything in the pantry, and tasted awesome!! I served it with fresh green beans and mashed potatoes. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bud Heffley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stow, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 698) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Baked Pork Chops I

See how to make quick-and-easy baked pork chops.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States