Gravy Baked Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
Too much liquid and it was too thin - next time I would skip the milk and water or use less than a full can of soup. Based on reviews that it's too bland, I also added thyme and minced onion to the soup mixture and more seasoning to the pork chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
Very easy to make, love this recipe during the week. I use cream of chicken instead of mushroom just due to different tastes. Love to serve with mashed potatoes so I can use the gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
Yummo! Even the kids loved them. The pork chops were seriously so tender I think you could of cut them with a fork! The hubby said its our new "pork chop staple"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenMurphy77

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paulding, Ohio, USA
Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
This a great staple dinner, but I did take another posters advice. Cook it slow it makes it just fall apart, no tough dry pork chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Clinton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
Ive made these twice now and everyone likes them. First time they felt the gravy was too thin (and I agree) so second time I cut out the liquids and let the natural pork juice thin it out and that was perfect. But the second time it didnt have enough spice. It needs some "country gravy" seasonings. Next time I make it I will def put some spices in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
I grew up with Paork Chops in Cream of Mushroom gravy. We do them on the stove top. Brown in the pan then add of just cream of mushroom soup and simmer for an hour or more, the longer the more tender they are. If you are in a hurry you can cook the pork chops longer before you add the soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
very tender & that's about it...these kinda grossed me out a bit. They were so white & just plain. I doctored them up with more seasoning which made them palatable but I agree with another reviewer as it just tastes like a can of cream of mushroom soup over chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
I enjoyed this version it was a delicious recipe. I made a few changes the second time i tried this recipe. The first thing i did was sauted an onion and a bellpepper in margarine and set aside. I also substituted cream of mushroom soup for cream of chicken. I used margarine instead of butter. I placed the sauted vegetables over the porkchops then i added the soup mixture. I also added 1 tsp of minced garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Jackson, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
These are good. They are even better with Golden Mushroom soup and you can make them in the crock pot, they melt in your mouth!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
Excellent way to have pork chops, very simple, and tastes very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 613) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Baked Pork Chops I

See how to make quick-and-easy baked pork chops.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States