Gravy Baked Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
This is a recipe I have made since I was a young bride. I got it from my mother, who had to feed 13 kids fast. We also seasoned the pork chops with garlic powder. And sliced potatoes on top of the chops before covering with the soup. We put salt, pepper and garlic powder on the potatoes too before adding the soup. Perfect everytime. Also, I didn't add any water or milk to the soup, but I will try this next time. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Joliet, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
I've made this for years, only I cook on top of stove. Can also do same with hamberger patties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
This was soo good. Two days ago I had 3 teeth pulled so I put this in the crock pot came out so tender. Added onions and garlic while searing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patricia Arbuckle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
Because I use skim milk and fat free soup, I added a tsp of corn starch to my water before adding it to the gravy. The whole family enjoyed it, and that NEVER HAPPENS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
I have been making these chops for years with a variation. I add dried vegetable flakes to the gravy while it cooks. The veggies soften up and add a great flavor. I then serve over rice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
I've been doing a similar recipe for years only mine is a stove top version. I season with black pepper & garlic, use the soup with no added liquid & simmer with a lid on the pan until the chops are tender. Yummm yummm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Anthony
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
I also deviated from the original recipe, but the end result is an excellent pork chop gravy! Spooned over some mashed redskin potatoes is crazy good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
OMG!!! IT WAS SO DELICIOUS!!! But what I did was seasoned the chops with Zatarain's Creole seasonings and garlic powder, sauteed in butter as instructed, and put them in the oven! The chops were so good!!! Thanks for the recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
I am not rating this recipe as I have not tried it but I do the same thing except I brown the chops, pour the can of mushroom soup and 1/2 cup approx. of sour cream into the pan used to brown the chops. Scrape all the little pieces of the bottom, pour over chops and I only bake for 20 - 25 mins. Serve with garlic mashed potatoes. Great comfort food and very easy. Well I wasn't going to rate it but have to, to submit...LOL.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
I've made a delicious version of this for years! I brown the chops in a dutch oven. In a separate bowl I combine the mushroom soup with a packet of onion soup mix and thin with milk. I cook it slowly for at least an hour on the stove. Chops are so tender and flavorful the longer they cook at low temp. I serve with rice. The pork chops are fork tender and the gravy is excellent over rice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 698) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Baked Pork Chops I

See how to make quick-and-easy baked pork chops.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States