Gravy Baked Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
I have been making these chops for years with a variation. I add dried vegetable flakes to the gravy while it cooks. The veggies soften up and add a great flavor. I then serve over rice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
I've been doing a similar recipe for years only mine is a stove top version. I season with black pepper & garlic, use the soup with no added liquid & simmer with a lid on the pan until the chops are tender. Yummm yummm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Anthony
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
I also deviated from the original recipe, but the end result is an excellent pork chop gravy! Spooned over some mashed redskin potatoes is crazy good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
OMG!!! IT WAS SO DELICIOUS!!! But what I did was seasoned the chops with Zatarain's Creole seasonings and garlic powder, sauteed in butter as instructed, and put them in the oven! The chops were so good!!! Thanks for the recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
I am not rating this recipe as I have not tried it but I do the same thing except I brown the chops, pour the can of mushroom soup and 1/2 cup approx. of sour cream into the pan used to brown the chops. Scrape all the little pieces of the bottom, pour over chops and I only bake for 20 - 25 mins. Serve with garlic mashed potatoes. Great comfort food and very easy. Well I wasn't going to rate it but have to, to submit...LOL.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
I've made a delicious version of this for years! I brown the chops in a dutch oven. In a separate bowl I combine the mushroom soup with a packet of onion soup mix and thin with milk. I cook it slowly for at least an hour on the stove. Chops are so tender and flavorful the longer they cook at low temp. I serve with rice. The pork chops are fork tender and the gravy is excellent over rice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
I just made something very much like this. I did not use milk, however, I dusted the pork chops with a bit of regular flour before I browned them, so that added thickening. I also added 1 large yellow onion, coarse chopped; 1/2 pound of fresh mushrooms, quartered; and 8 golf ball sized red potatoes, cut in half. It was a great meal-in-a-pan!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandra Swierc Poth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
I've been making this for years and it's always delicious. I do saute a sliced onion and garlic with the chops and pour it over the chops before I add the soup. I cover it with foil and back for an hour or so at 300. You can remove the foil for the last 20 minutes to let the gravy reduce, if you like. You can also use boneless, skinless chicken thighs or breast with the same delicious result. I serve mine with herb rice and green beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charlene Parks

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
I have been making this type of recipe for a long time. I add paprika and mushrooms, in addition to the salt and pepper, to the butterfly chops when I saute them. I mix the cream of mushroom soup with 3/4 can of white wine directly into the frying pan to get all the juices from the pan. I do not add milk of water. I then pour the whole thing in my slow cooker and let it cook for approximately 4-6 hours. It makes for a very different taste. Remember to use a good quality wine, it will only enhance the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
I have been making this dish for years and always add more spice/flavouring. Add: 1 chopped onion; dash Worcestershire sauce, Black Pepper; and if you like more of a kick…. add a 1-2 shakes of red pepper flakes or Cayenne. I do not use mik, and only add 1/4 cup of water because I like a thicker sauce. Also do not add any salt, if using regular soup. Last time I made this, I added 8 oz fresh mushrooms & 1/3 cup chopped Sun Dried tomatoes (dried). The Sun Dried tomatoes added a warm color. Delish! PS - Be sure to remove most of the fat from the chops before cooking. Leftovers are great, heated up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 694) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Baked Pork Chops I

See how to make quick-and-easy baked pork chops.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States