Gravlox Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2002
Simple and easy! Very flavourful. Can be made with any fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2002
This was good, but it was a bit too salty. I'm not sure how to solve that issue since the salmon has to be cured....any suggestions?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2004
Delicious and easy to make. The flavor was delightful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RAELAN55

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prairie View, Texas, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2005
My brother made this at Christmas. It was excellant and addicting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2006
Outstanding Recipe. I have made it several times. Absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2007
Great recipe, you can mix it up a lot using trout fillets instead of salmon, juniper infused gin (or sloe gin) or tequila instead of vodka, white sugar instead of brown. It is always a hit at parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2008
I'm a salt freak, so the saltyness of this doesn't bother me so much, it was very good. If you don't like too much of the salty flavor I would suggest putting the salmon in cold water for an hour or so after curing which will dissolve some of the salt. I served each piece on a cucumber slice, with goat cheese, and a few mini capers on top each.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Krakow, Lesser Poland, Poland
Living In: Westchester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
excellent!!! melt in your mouth....jist cure at least 48-56 hours depending how thick the fillet is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AllieGeekPi
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
I made this without the vodka. Home cured Gravlox are wonderful. Will make again. Thank you Suzanne
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
I have made this for several years now....I always litely rinse the salt off....enough of the taste goes into the fish....I make a big batch ...we eat some at Thanksgiving, and then freeze some for Christmas
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barb from Northfield

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Northfield, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make a Smoked Salmon Platter

Learn how to prepare this elegant and attractive smoked salmon appetizer.

Swedish Meatballs

Learn how to make Swedish meatballs for appetizers or as a main dish.

Eggs Benedict with Smoked Salmon

Eggs Benedict gets a tasty update with smoked salmon and rye bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States