Gravlox Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2002
Simple and easy! Very flavourful. Can be made with any fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2002
This was good, but it was a bit too salty. I'm not sure how to solve that issue since the salmon has to be cured....any suggestions?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2004
Delicious and easy to make. The flavor was delightful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RAELAN55

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prairie View, Texas, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2005
My brother made this at Christmas. It was excellant and addicting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2006
Outstanding Recipe. I have made it several times. Absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2007
Great recipe, you can mix it up a lot using trout fillets instead of salmon, juniper infused gin (or sloe gin) or tequila instead of vodka, white sugar instead of brown. It is always a hit at parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2008
I'm a salt freak, so the saltyness of this doesn't bother me so much, it was very good. If you don't like too much of the salty flavor I would suggest putting the salmon in cold water for an hour or so after curing which will dissolve some of the salt. I served each piece on a cucumber slice, with goat cheese, and a few mini capers on top each.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
61 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Krakow, Lesser Poland, Poland
Living In: Westchester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
excellent!!! melt in your mouth....jist cure at least 48-56 hours depending how thick the fillet is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AllieGeekPi
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
I made this without the vodka. Home cured Gravlox are wonderful. Will make again. Thank you Suzanne
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
I have made this for several years now....I always litely rinse the salt off....enough of the taste goes into the fish....I make a big batch ...we eat some at Thanksgiving, and then freeze some for Christmas
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barb from Northfield

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Northfield, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Salmon in Parchment

See how to make a moist salmon fillet baked in parchment paper.

Broiled Herb-Crusted Salmon

Watch Chef John make a simple and delicious broiled herb-crusted salmon.

Miso Maple-Glazed Salmon

Watch Chef John prepare a super-easy salmon dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States