Grapefruit and Avocado Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
The red grapefruit is so sweet right now in TX, just cut out the honey and added a few chili flakes. Delicious, healthy and light.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly Martin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
This was a hit with the whole family. I made it true to the recipe. Next time, I will use less oil and a little more honey and lime as a personal preference. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jaye wall
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
Halved the recipe and ate it all myself! Very good, I loved the combination of favors. I used fresh squeezed lime juice and fresh squeezed orange juice, it tasted like summer! I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
I didn't have enough grapefruit to make it as written for everyone, so I made a traditional green salad and added the grapefruit and avocado, along with a bit of diced red onion. The dressing makes this salad! I could drink it, that's how good it is. This is such a nice change, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BigShotsMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Long Beach, New York, USA
Reviewed: May 12, 2014
Added feta, really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
Made as is and will again. Added feta as a pass around and everyone enjoyed it that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Royal Oak, Michigan, USA
Living In: Zephyr Cove, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
Nice comb. Salad dressing just right. Yeah, you'll add more stuff to the salad once you've had it because you a foodie but to start you off, it's great. Thanks sugar-n-spice, it is a great change up from the other salads.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherry L Fraser

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tomahawk, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
Easy base recipe.... Made twice, once as is, second time adding red onion and blackberries and plated on bed of romain lettuce. Light and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
So good! Scaled to 1 serving.....just me....Haha.....delicious and a combo that I normally wouldn't think to eat. Refreshing and healthy. Made no changes. Served with Ray's Chicken from this site. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
I added a few chopped scallions and some cilantro..very good with our dinner of tortilla soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Broccoli-Cauliflower Salad

See how easy it is to make this hearty, salad-bar-style salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States