Grapefruit and Avocado Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 12, 2014
Added feta, really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
Made as is and will again. Added feta as a pass around and everyone enjoyed it that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Royal Oak, Michigan, USA
Living In: Zephyr Cove, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
Nice comb. Salad dressing just right. Yeah, you'll add more stuff to the salad once you've had it because you a foodie but to start you off, it's great. Thanks sugar-n-spice, it is a great change up from the other salads.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherry L Fraser

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tomahawk, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
Easy base recipe.... Made twice, once as is, second time adding red onion and blackberries and plated on bed of romain lettuce. Light and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
So good! Scaled to 1 serving.....just me....Haha.....delicious and a combo that I normally wouldn't think to eat. Refreshing and healthy. Made no changes. Served with Ray's Chicken from this site. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
I added a few chopped scallions and some cilantro..very good with our dinner of tortilla soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
This was delish... a really good way to incorporate grapefruit, especially if you don't particularly like it! I did change a few things... I added shrimp (suggested on a different recipe) and used Trader Joe's Rio Red Grapefruit juice instead of Orange juice. Also, I added Lemon Pepper and a little salt. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
I don't think it really needed the olive oil, but otherwise I liked it and will make it again. I did add a bit of sliced red onion. It was good without it, but better with it. Also, the serving size is pretty generous, so keep that in mind. I made a fourth of the recipe, and instead of serving two people it could have easily served four.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jharmon40
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
I enjoyed this...It was a nice change from your typical salad. I added a little thinly sliced red onion to balance out the tart. Next time I might add a little Feta or Goat Cheese. A little of this goes a long way so keep that in mind when making the full amount..I think it serves more like 12 people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jharmon40

Cooking Level: Intermediate



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Peach and Escarole Salad

See how to make a delicious salad with sweet peaches and fresh greens.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States