Grapefruit Margaritas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
This has become a regular at my house. Will be my New Years's drink. I don't even like grapefruit. I would guess if you do like grapefruit you will really like this a lot! Try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
Delicious! But I thawed the limeaide & used grapefruit juice from my big plastic container of already cut grapefruit. Mixed in a pitcher and refrigerated. Then rimmed glasses w/ cocktail sugar & poured over ice. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2011
I just mixed my first batch of these for a get together I'm having tonight. I decided to give it a taste to make sure it wasn't too tart for everyone and let me tell you, I've had a lot of margaritas in my time and these are my all time favorite. I just sent someone for more tequila because I know everyone will be skipping the wine and trying this. I made them on the rocks because I'm incredibly lazy and they're absolutely fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Arizona Desert Flower
Reviewed: May 5, 2012
I used fresh pink grape fruit juice, so I had to sweeten it. Very nice and refreshing! I'm sure with the pre-packaged ruby red juice it wouldn't have required sweetener....but fresh squeezed (freshly squeezed?) just tastes SO much better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arizona Desert Flower

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Photo by MrsFisher0729
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
We made a recipe with fresh lime juice and when we wanted seconds we didn't want to go through the trouble of juicing additional limes. We found this recipe and loved it! Very tasty with a sugar and salt rim.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 26, 2010
Graet recipe! You can't taste the booze but it is there! I used a can of frozen lime, lemon, orange mix (no limeade at the store and mama wanted a cocktail NOW!) so I added a splash of lime juice to compensate. I rimmed my glass with a lime and then sugar. Thanks for the dangerous concoction ;) I'll be making these all summer long!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChicagoCookie84-Anita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2010
These are tasty and quite potent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy F.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
This is a lot like my recipe for beer margarita except replacing grapefruit juice for the beer. I liked these better, but I LOVE grapefruit juice!!! I used 100% juice which is a little tart for most people, but I thought the ingredients were perfect together. I will most definitely make these again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Daphne, Alabama, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
Wow, those went down way too easy, was a hit at my get together!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
I love this, such an easy drink to make and tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Frozen Margaritas

See how to blend the perfect frozen margarita.

Make the Best Margaritas

See how easy it is to make a classic margarita.

Margaritas

Watch how to make these 5-star margaritas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States