Grapefruit Margaritas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
Delicious! But I thawed the limeaide & used grapefruit juice from my big plastic container of already cut grapefruit. Mixed in a pitcher and refrigerated. Then rimmed glasses w/ cocktail sugar & poured over ice. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
This has become a regular at my house. Will be my New Years's drink. I don't even like grapefruit. I would guess if you do like grapefruit you will really like this a lot! Try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2009
I just recently started liking grapefruit and have always loved margaritas so when I came across this recipe I just had to try it. It was awesome. I will make pitcher after pitcher of these. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aly

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
This is a lot like my recipe for beer margarita except replacing grapefruit juice for the beer. I liked these better, but I LOVE grapefruit juice!!! I used 100% juice which is a little tart for most people, but I thought the ingredients were perfect together. I will most definitely make these again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Daphne, Alabama, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2010
Graet recipe! You can't taste the booze but it is there! I used a can of frozen lime, lemon, orange mix (no limeade at the store and mama wanted a cocktail NOW!) so I added a splash of lime juice to compensate. I rimmed my glass with a lime and then sugar. Thanks for the dangerous concoction ;) I'll be making these all summer long!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChicagoCookie84-Anita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: May 19, 2011
I just mixed my first batch of these for a get together I'm having tonight. I decided to give it a taste to make sure it wasn't too tart for everyone and let me tell you, I've had a lot of margaritas in my time and these are my all time favorite. I just sent someone for more tequila because I know everyone will be skipping the wine and trying this. I made them on the rocks because I'm incredibly lazy and they're absolutely fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2008
wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Lees Summit, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2009
Too much limeade flavor not enough grapefruit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRAZY4SUSHI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2010
These are tasty and quite potent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy F.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 27, 2009
I didn't really like these and my husband didn't either. Way too sweet and not very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Frozen Margaritas

See how to blend the perfect frozen margarita.

Make the Best Margaritas

See how easy it is to make a classic margarita.

Margaritas

Watch how to make these 5-star margaritas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States