Grapefruit Margaritas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
Delicious! But I thawed the limeaide & used grapefruit juice from my big plastic container of already cut grapefruit. Mixed in a pitcher and refrigerated. Then rimmed glasses w/ cocktail sugar & poured over ice. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
This has become a regular at my house. Will be my New Years's drink. I don't even like grapefruit. I would guess if you do like grapefruit you will really like this a lot! Try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2009
I just recently started liking grapefruit and have always loved margaritas so when I came across this recipe I just had to try it. It was awesome. I will make pitcher after pitcher of these. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aly

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
This is a lot like my recipe for beer margarita except replacing grapefruit juice for the beer. I liked these better, but I LOVE grapefruit juice!!! I used 100% juice which is a little tart for most people, but I thought the ingredients were perfect together. I will most definitely make these again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Daphne, Alabama, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2010
Graet recipe! You can't taste the booze but it is there! I used a can of frozen lime, lemon, orange mix (no limeade at the store and mama wanted a cocktail NOW!) so I added a splash of lime juice to compensate. I rimmed my glass with a lime and then sugar. Thanks for the dangerous concoction ;) I'll be making these all summer long!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChicagoCookie84-Anita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: May 19, 2011
I just mixed my first batch of these for a get together I'm having tonight. I decided to give it a taste to make sure it wasn't too tart for everyone and let me tell you, I've had a lot of margaritas in my time and these are my all time favorite. I just sent someone for more tequila because I know everyone will be skipping the wine and trying this. I made them on the rocks because I'm incredibly lazy and they're absolutely fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2008
wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Lees Summit, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2009
Too much limeade flavor not enough grapefruit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRAZY4SUSHI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2010
These are tasty and quite potent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy F.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 27, 2009
I didn't really like these and my husband didn't either. Way too sweet and not very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Frozen Margaritas

See how to blend the perfect frozen margarita.

Make the Best Margaritas

See how easy it is to make a classic margarita.

Margaritas

Watch how to make these 5-star margaritas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States