Grapefruit Margaritas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
This is a lot like my recipe for beer margarita except replacing grapefruit juice for the beer. I liked these better, but I LOVE grapefruit juice!!! I used 100% juice which is a little tart for most people, but I thought the ingredients were perfect together. I will most definitely make these again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Daphne, Alabama, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
This has become a regular at my house. Will be my New Years's drink. I don't even like grapefruit. I would guess if you do like grapefruit you will really like this a lot! Try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2010
These are tasty and quite potent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy F.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 26, 2010
Graet recipe! You can't taste the booze but it is there! I used a can of frozen lime, lemon, orange mix (no limeade at the store and mama wanted a cocktail NOW!) so I added a splash of lime juice to compensate. I rimmed my glass with a lime and then sugar. Thanks for the dangerous concoction ;) I'll be making these all summer long!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChicagoCookie84-Anita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2009
Too much limeade flavor not enough grapefruit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRAZY4SUSHI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2009
I didn't really like these and my husband didn't either. Way too sweet and not very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2009
Great for bbq's and guests. Cheap tequila works well! We make these often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2009
I just recently started liking grapefruit and have always loved margaritas so when I came across this recipe I just had to try it. It was awesome. I will make pitcher after pitcher of these. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aly

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2009
Sooo good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2008
This margarita is delicious. I have served it at several parties and everyone loves them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lee's Summit, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Frozen Margaritas

See how to blend the perfect frozen margarita.

Make the Best Margaritas

See how easy it is to make a classic margarita.

Margaritas

Watch how to make these 5-star margaritas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States