Grapefruit Margaritas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 27, 2014
I made this for Memorial Day and everyone loved it. I did substitute tonic water for the tequila to make it non-alcoholic. I keep all other ingredients the same. We will be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by polly625

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
This is soooo good--added a splash of pineapple juice---keep a pitcher of this in the fridge--YUM!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2014
My favorite margarita!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2014
Yes, mix all but ice cubes and freeze until ready to drink
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Sioux City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Mission, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
I love this, such an easy drink to make and tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
Wow, those went down way too easy, was a hit at my get together!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MrsFisher0729
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
We made a recipe with fresh lime juice and when we wanted seconds we didn't want to go through the trouble of juicing additional limes. We found this recipe and loved it! Very tasty with a sugar and salt rim.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Photo by Arizona Desert Flower
Reviewed: May 5, 2012
I used fresh pink grape fruit juice, so I had to sweeten it. Very nice and refreshing! I'm sure with the pre-packaged ruby red juice it wouldn't have required sweetener....but fresh squeezed (freshly squeezed?) just tastes SO much better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arizona Desert Flower

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: May 19, 2011
I just mixed my first batch of these for a get together I'm having tonight. I decided to give it a taste to make sure it wasn't too tart for everyone and let me tell you, I've had a lot of margaritas in my time and these are my all time favorite. I just sent someone for more tequila because I know everyone will be skipping the wine and trying this. I made them on the rocks because I'm incredibly lazy and they're absolutely fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
Delicious! But I thawed the limeaide & used grapefruit juice from my big plastic container of already cut grapefruit. Mixed in a pitcher and refrigerated. Then rimmed glasses w/ cocktail sugar & poured over ice. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Frozen Margaritas

See how to blend the perfect frozen margarita.

Make the Best Margaritas

See how easy it is to make a classic margarita.

Margaritas

Watch how to make these 5-star margaritas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States