Grape and Feta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
Just made a single serve portion of this salad for lunch because I had most of the ingredients on hand. I used a homemade Greek/Italian vinaigrette and I wished that my dressing had been a bit sweeter - like a good balsamic or even fruity vinaigrette would probably be really good with this. I didn't have broccoli, radishes, or tomatoes in mine but subbed in cucumbers because that's what I had. Be sure to TOAST your nuts - makes a huge difference. Also, do yourself a favor and forego the iceberg lettuce; it's not nearly as nutritious as other darker, leafier varieties! I used red leaf lettuce and spinach. It was still a pretty tasty salad, but a sweeter dressing (and maybe even a few dried cranberries) would really put it over the top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megamuffin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
I liked the salad but it could definitely use less dressing. Maybe start out with half and add more if needed. Also used spinach instead of iceberg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
This is a great salad, but 1 head of iceberg lettuce and 1 head of leaf lettuce is way too much. Just one head of lettuce is enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pella, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
Stunning with the Greek Dressing I found on all recipes. Swopped out lettuce for baby spinach and left out the radishes. As a vegetarian I am always looking for new salads and this my new favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
Really good salad-full of antioxidants. I skipped the radishes and used balsamic vinaigrette dressing which was perfect with the fruit/veggie combo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2008
great with the stuffed chicken or stuffed pork chop
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2007
Even though this was supposed to be a side- everyone ate more of the salad than the entree!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lawrence, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2007
I made this for my family and we all thought it was O.K. I only used iceberglettuce and no leaf lettuce or italian dresing. My mom added Cavenders Greek seasoning and some lunch meat and said it improve the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunFlower
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2006
Quick and delicious! This salad is bursting with flavours and doesn't need any dressing: a dash of lemon juice is enough to bring it to life. The only (minor) changes I made were toasting the almonds first and omitting broccoli (I don't care for raw broccoli).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunFlower

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Charleroi, Hainaut, Belgium
Living In: Jette, Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2006
I liked this one! I had to get Greek Dressing just for it, but it was sooo good with it. The flavours really combine well, and this was my first time really having radishes. So enjoyable! It made an awful lot for four people, so we still have leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanesia

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Kale, Swiss Chard, Chicken, and Feta Salad

This delicious chicken salad is bursting with healthy greens.

Curried Cashew, Pear, and Grape Salad

Make a healthy green salad loaded with fresh fruit and curried nuts.

Watermelon, Feta and Cashew Salad

See how to make a sensational summer salad. So refreshing!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States