Grape and Feta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
This dish deserves more visibility! I was searching for a way to use radishes, lettuce, & carrots from this week's crop share box and found this under-appreciated gem. Agree that toasting the nuts is a must! Used one head of (red leaf) lettuce, skipped the broccoli. Almost left out tomatoes because didn't have any Roma, but went with about 4 Tbsp. diced from a can - and glad I did. Very satisfying, full of complimentary flavors, great crunchy textures!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GELOGENIC

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
Just made a single serve portion of this salad for lunch because I had most of the ingredients on hand. I used a homemade Greek/Italian vinaigrette and I wished that my dressing had been a bit sweeter - like a good balsamic or even fruity vinaigrette would probably be really good with this. I didn't have broccoli, radishes, or tomatoes in mine but subbed in cucumbers because that's what I had. Be sure to TOAST your nuts - makes a huge difference. Also, do yourself a favor and forego the iceberg lettuce; it's not nearly as nutritious as other darker, leafier varieties! I used red leaf lettuce and spinach. It was still a pretty tasty salad, but a sweeter dressing (and maybe even a few dried cranberries) would really put it over the top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megamuffin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
I liked the salad but it could definitely use less dressing. Maybe start out with half and add more if needed. Also used spinach instead of iceberg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
This is a great salad, but 1 head of iceberg lettuce and 1 head of leaf lettuce is way too much. Just one head of lettuce is enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pella, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
Stunning with the Greek Dressing I found on all recipes. Swopped out lettuce for baby spinach and left out the radishes. As a vegetarian I am always looking for new salads and this my new favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
Really good salad-full of antioxidants. I skipped the radishes and used balsamic vinaigrette dressing which was perfect with the fruit/veggie combo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2008
great with the stuffed chicken or stuffed pork chop
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2007
Even though this was supposed to be a side- everyone ate more of the salad than the entree!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lawrence, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2007
I made this for my family and we all thought it was O.K. I only used iceberglettuce and no leaf lettuce or italian dresing. My mom added Cavenders Greek seasoning and some lunch meat and said it improve the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunFlower
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2006
Quick and delicious! This salad is bursting with flavours and doesn't need any dressing: a dash of lemon juice is enough to bring it to life. The only (minor) changes I made were toasting the almonds first and omitting broccoli (I don't care for raw broccoli).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunFlower

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Charleroi, Hainaut, Belgium
Living In: Jette, Brussels, Belgium

Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Kale, Swiss Chard, Chicken, and Feta Salad

This delicious chicken salad is bursting with healthy greens.

Curried Cashew, Pear, and Grape Salad

Make a healthy green salad loaded with fresh fruit and curried nuts.

Watermelon, Feta and Cashew Salad

See how to make a sensational summer salad. So refreshing!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States