Grape and Avocado Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
This salsa is awesome! I made it twice. First time i followed the recipe exactly and liked it a lot, second time i subbed green grapes (with sort of sweet'n'sour taste) for red, omitted bell peppers and added 1 medium tomato. This version I just loved! So the recipe's not only great the way it is, but also very flexible. I'm gonna continue playing with grape and avocado combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elenia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: St. Petersburg, St. Petersburg (Federal City), Russia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2011
This stuff is wonderful! I took this to a big party so I used 4 avocados, 2 cups chopped grapes (thank goodness for my ulu knife and board!), two cloves of garlic, 2 Tbl chopped onion, about 1/4 cup each of the peppers, "ReaLime" juice (the lime I bought didn't produce enough), cilantro, sea salt and pepper - it was quite good! The sweetness of the grapes just brought out a richness to the flavor that was wonderful! I served this with pita chips. No left-overs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann in NC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2008
This was AMAZING!! I changed NOTHING. Made this for a baby shower, was inundated with people wanting the recipe! It got too juicy near the end of the party, but that soaked up nicely on bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KEEJA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carroll, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2008
I served this as an appetizer with toasted baguette sliced. It was a huge hit !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2009
Such an interesting, surprising recipe. So easy and quick to make; had it with organic, non-GM black corn tortilla chips. I think I would put a bit more onion in next time and maybe 1 1/2 avocado instead of just 1. I also think that 1 cup of grapes is enough. The sweetness of the grapes is very special, very unique. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Fledgling Basement Foodie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2010
Next time I'd up the amount of onion and avocado.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PUNKGIRL
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
Excellent blend of flavors and perfect color combination!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
Was looking for an avocado/guacamole recipe that was a bit different, but simple, and came across this one. It is EXCELLENT!! I wasn't sure I'd like the flavor but the sweetness of the grapes combined with the avocado and lime juice and the other flavors is wonderful. I gave the recipe to a friend who made it all summer! I will be making this recipe several more times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
The grapes are a great addition to this guac! I love the sweet/salty combo. I did omit the bell peppers. Also didn't have a lime so I used a lemon instead and it was just as good. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Long Valley, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
I was afraid to make this...but the strange flavor combination is absolutely amazing! I left the cilantro out because I'm not a big fan, but other than that I followed the recipe exactly and we all loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amanda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Avocado and Black-Eyed-Pea Salsa

Make a festive, flavorful chip dip that always brings you good luck!

How to Make Avocado Tomatillo Salsa

Discover how to make the perfect summer salsa.

Grilled Tuna Steaks with Grape and Caper Salsa

See how to make grilled tuna with a fresh-tasting, sweet-and-tangy salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States