Grape Pear Crisp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
Really wonderful flavor with this crisp. I did add a little oatmeal to the topping for some crunch. Diced fresh pears to mix with the grapes and added a little bit of honey to make it a tad sweeter. Tasted just as good the next day too and we had no need for ice/whipped cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
My family loves this, and that's a real miracle considering they don't like pears!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
This was a plesant suprise. I was looking for a recipe to use up some grapes I had. I was a bit skeptical about using grapes in a crisp but it turned out great. Followed the recipe as written, but I baked at 350 for 30 minutes instead of 375. Will make again and I wouldn't change a thing (except I may have to double it next time :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
Good. To be fair, I used fresh pears and no walnuts. I think next time I'll do the same but with 1 tbs lemon juice and 1/4 tsp cardamon tossed in with the fruit. When using fresh fruit, significantly more time was needed, almost 20 extra min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
I used red seeded muscat grapes - outstanding recipe and simple! Hubby and kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Sherwood Park, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
Never would have thought to use grapes in a crumble, but they worked great with the pears. Terrific flavour and my whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lyndsaykr

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2010
I made this on Mother's Day. It was a huge hit- very unexpected but a classic at the same time. Thank you for sharing it! I've been tempted to try it with wine infused black grapes too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sugarfoot

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
An amazing dessert. It's an elegant and "grown-up" version of apple crisp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Flamborough, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
I loved it!! I used fresh pears, though, and I can't imagine using canned. I don't even like desserts and I've eaten 1/3 of it in 2 days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
easy and good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Katz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Petaluma, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States