Grape Pear Crisp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
Really wonderful flavor with this crisp. I did add a little oatmeal to the topping for some crunch. Diced fresh pears to mix with the grapes and added a little bit of honey to make it a tad sweeter. Tasted just as good the next day too and we had no need for ice/whipped cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
My family loves this, and that's a real miracle considering they don't like pears!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
This was a plesant suprise. I was looking for a recipe to use up some grapes I had. I was a bit skeptical about using grapes in a crisp but it turned out great. Followed the recipe as written, but I baked at 350 for 30 minutes instead of 375. Will make again and I wouldn't change a thing (except I may have to double it next time :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
Good. To be fair, I used fresh pears and no walnuts. I think next time I'll do the same but with 1 tbs lemon juice and 1/4 tsp cardamon tossed in with the fruit. When using fresh fruit, significantly more time was needed, almost 20 extra min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
I used red seeded muscat grapes - outstanding recipe and simple! Hubby and kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Sherwood Park, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
Never would have thought to use grapes in a crumble, but they worked great with the pears. Terrific flavour and my whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lyndsaykr

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2010
I made this on Mother's Day. It was a huge hit- very unexpected but a classic at the same time. Thank you for sharing it! I've been tempted to try it with wine infused black grapes too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sugarfoot

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
An amazing dessert. It's an elegant and "grown-up" version of apple crisp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Flamborough, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
I loved it!! I used fresh pears, though, and I can't imagine using canned. I don't even like desserts and I've eaten 1/3 of it in 2 days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
easy and good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Katz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Petaluma, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States