Grape Jelly Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 25, 2006
Turned out good. Very easy and tasty. Watch out welches
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2006
I've been using this recipe since I took Home Ec in high school (sometime during the last century!)and it's a winner. I even turned my grandmother on to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KATYPI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by QUINNY2706
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2007
This recipe is so easy to make, great for a beginner. Although at the time of my making it, the recipe did not state when to add the water. I just disolved the pectin in it before adding it to the grape juice. I also did the plate in the freezer trick to ensure it was ready. Place a plate in the freezer during cooking, when sugar is disolved take the plate out and drop a half teaspoon of the jelly onto the plate. Wait one minute and push it with your fingernail. If it wrinkles, it's ready to jar! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
143 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by QUINNY2706

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2007
Great with grape juice; but when using fresh grapes the large purple ones are perfect; must be boiled and strained and then the sugar and surejel adjusted to quantity of juice yielded; then this recipe works great for fresh also! Thumbs up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
115 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2007
this was very simple and easy to make. i made it for christmas gifts,i got the tall wine glasses instead of putting the jelly in the jars,i put pretty wine charms on them and gave them to my family for christmas,they thought it was real.my family has since asked if i was going to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRS.D

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Altoona, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: York, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2008
I am so happy to have found this recipe. A friend gave me a jar of it years ago as a Christmas gift and I loved it! Easy to make, I added the water with the pectin and dissolved it before adding the grape juice. Turned out great, guess what everyone is getting for christmas this year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle
Home Town: Eagle Springs, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
this was very easy to make and grape is always popular, it tastes just as good if not better than store bought!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenney2kay

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kewaskum, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2009
Very good and very tasty. Made recipe as is and was able to get 7 jelly jars. Processed for 10 minutes in water bath.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
Your kids will love you for this and spoil them for store bought jelly! I used liquid pectin and Trader Joe's organic grape juice with Concord grapes. Recipe on the Certo website. I think that if you are a beginner canner, this site is your best bet to do exactly what you do to be safe and make a great product. I have read that liquid pectin produces a fresher fruit taste. In any case, homemade grape jelly is the best!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Berea, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
Super easy, but I made this with hawiian punch, my kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Concord Grape Jelly

See how to make the perfect jelly for PBJs.

Grilled Tuna Steaks with Grape and Caper Salsa

See how to make grilled tuna with a fresh-tasting, sweet-and-tangy salsa.

Green Grape Salad

This dessert salad is creamy with bursts of grape flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States