Grape Banana Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2004
Fast,Easy,Recipie 4 thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2005
Husband really liked this, very refreshing.Would make again. I didn't have heavy whipping cream so I used Dream Whip plus made the recipe smaller.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2005
Nice summertime salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2006
Excellent. I make this with Sugar-free Cool Whip. Garnish with chopped nuts, maraschino cherries & mint spring. Serve in parfait glasses, makes a great presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pleasant Hill, Missouri, USA
Living In: Hawthorne, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2007
Nice and light. Came together very quickly. Next time, I would probably toast the walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2008
We made this for our brunch tonight and it was tasty. The salad went together quickly and was nice and light. If/When I make again, I'll toss in a few sliced strawberries. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
Wonderful light dessert salad! My son would rather I leave out the nuts next time and add cherries too. I added some sugar and a splash of vanilla to the whipped cream. Fabulous, Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
This is very similar to a family staple of mine. The difference is it's Grapenut salad when I make it. 1 or more cups or grapenuts cereal MAKES this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Issa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2010
Versatile recipe for whipped cream fruit salad that I've been enjoying since Mom made it when I was a little girl - usually for summer cook-outs. Today it was a great choice for making use of a bunch of fruits before I leave town again in the morning. I don't like the nuts in this particular salad so I don't include them. I sweeten and flavor the whipping cream with powdered sugar and vanilla. Really any fruits can be used, but today I used bananas, grapes, cantaloupe, strawberries and pineapple. I could eat bowlfuls of this stuff when I was a little girl and wish I still could now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
The salad was very light and good. I think using a little almond or vanilla extract in the whipping cream would have given it more flavor. I toasted the nuts and that really popped the walnut flavor. I'm sure I will make this again, with adding a little extract. We think this recipe would be really good with fresh strawberries. Thanks for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Curried Cashew, Pear, and Grape Salad

Make a healthy green salad loaded with fresh fruit and curried nuts.

Green Grape Salad

This dessert salad is creamy with bursts of grape flavor.

Best Banana Pudding

An impressive, 5-star banana pudding that's surprisingly easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States