Grant's Special Mardi Gras Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
Wow! So great! My husband loved it as well. I added more sausage and shrimp than was called for and I think it was a good change. No ingredient was overpowering everything was perfect! You will love it and if you are a new cook and wife like me this is the meal for you! Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
really tasty i used less butter it was excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Yessenia Kissel

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: River Ridge, Louisiana, USA
Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
AWESOME! I omitted the butter at the end, and used more of all the other stuff (except the heavy cream and lemon juice). I just went w/ how I wanted it to be, but used all of the ingredients...this was sooo simple, tasty and it really made enough sauce for 1 pound of pasta (I used rotini, which was selected by my little guy). I was glad that I chose this recipe for my first time using andouille sausage! I will be making this again! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
My hubby just finished making this dish and it was GREAT!!! The flavor was awesome. The only changes/additions we made was added chicken and used an entire bag of shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
I added less butter, more shrimp, a little extra on the mushrooms and peppers. It was awesome. My husband loved it and even his mother loved it...imagine that
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
This is a very good pasta. You will want to make it over and over again. Soooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2012
My family thought this recipe was awesome! I added diced chicken, extra sausage and tomatoes, and substituted Half & Half for heavy cream. The flavors blended deliciously and I'll definitely add this to the rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
really tasty but I did reduce the butter
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
I made this accordingly last night. I almost had a heart attack while eating it from all the butter and cream, not to mention all the meaty goodness. Idc...I DIE! Will keep making this until I do anyway. Good job!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tera

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
Very easy pasta dish! I didn't have many of the ingredients so I substituted where I had to, and used this recipe as a base. I didn't have sausage or shrimp, so I just used bacon. I didn't have white wine, so I substituted equal amount of lemon juice. I also used 1% milk instead of heavy cream. To balance the flavour I lack, I added fresh rosemary and parmesan cheese along with the cold butter. The result was still very good and satisfying dish - I can't wait to make this again when I have all the ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Salmon and Leek Pasta

See how to make a simple springtime pasta with salmon.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States