Grant's Special Mardi Gras Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Sarah Stone
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
I usually don't rate recipes so low, but this recipe has TOO much butter. I did reduce the quantity of butter, but the addition of more butter would NOT have made it a 5 star recipe. The base recipe is a good idea but needs work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Stone

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
This was sooo Good! This will be made again. I did make a few changes. I added chicken with the Shrimp and sausage. I also used Half and Half to cut on the calories and not as much butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
Made this for Mardi Gras-DELICIOUS! Used the smoked andouille sausage which gave it a great flavor, and went a little heavier on the veggies. This recipe is definetely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
I really enjoyed this!!! Kinda makes me wish I was down in New Orleans! I ended up making some changes though. We did not have sausage or mushrooms on hand, so instead I cut up 4 oz of Mahi Mahi fish, and 4 oz of Salmon and cooked it along with the shrimp. I also added some lots of Red Onions and Jamacian Jerk seasoning made by Tones (to taste) and only used about 2 tablespoons of butter instead. Turned out great! Oh I also added a pinch of frest cilantro and extra parsley. Yum! Will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
Wow! So great! My husband loved it as well. I added more sausage and shrimp than was called for and I think it was a good change. No ingredient was overpowering everything was perfect! You will love it and if you are a new cook and wife like me this is the meal for you! Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
AWESOME! I omitted the butter at the end, and used more of all the other stuff (except the heavy cream and lemon juice). I just went w/ how I wanted it to be, but used all of the ingredients...this was sooo simple, tasty and it really made enough sauce for 1 pound of pasta (I used rotini, which was selected by my little guy). I was glad that I chose this recipe for my first time using andouille sausage! I will be making this again! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
My hubby just finished making this dish and it was GREAT!!! The flavor was awesome. The only changes/additions we made was added chicken and used an entire bag of shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
This is a very good pasta. You will want to make it over and over again. Soooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
really good pasta, I will make only a few adjustments next time I make it... I will put more sausage and more shrimp, and maybe leave the shrimp whole or halved. I may also try to cut down on fat by using fat free half and half and a butter spread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marilyn

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Ville Platte, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Lafayette, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
I added less butter, more shrimp, a little extra on the mushrooms and peppers. It was awesome. My husband loved it and even his mother loved it...imagine that
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Salmon and Leek Pasta

See how to make a simple springtime pasta with salmon.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States