Grant's Special Mardi Gras Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
Made this for Mardi Gras-DELICIOUS! Used the smoked andouille sausage which gave it a great flavor, and went a little heavier on the veggies. This recipe is definetely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
really good pasta, I will make only a few adjustments next time I make it... I will put more sausage and more shrimp, and maybe leave the shrimp whole or halved. I may also try to cut down on fat by using fat free half and half and a butter spread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marilyn

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Ville Platte, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Lafayette, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
I really enjoyed this!!! Kinda makes me wish I was down in New Orleans! I ended up making some changes though. We did not have sausage or mushrooms on hand, so instead I cut up 4 oz of Mahi Mahi fish, and 4 oz of Salmon and cooked it along with the shrimp. I also added some lots of Red Onions and Jamacian Jerk seasoning made by Tones (to taste) and only used about 2 tablespoons of butter instead. Turned out great! Oh I also added a pinch of frest cilantro and extra parsley. Yum! Will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
This was sooo Good! This will be made again. I did make a few changes. I added chicken with the Shrimp and sausage. I also used Half and Half to cut on the calories and not as much butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah Stone
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
I usually don't rate recipes so low, but this recipe has TOO much butter. I did reduce the quantity of butter, but the addition of more butter would NOT have made it a 5 star recipe. The base recipe is a good idea but needs work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Stone

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
Wow! So great! My husband loved it as well. I added more sausage and shrimp than was called for and I think it was a good change. No ingredient was overpowering everything was perfect! You will love it and if you are a new cook and wife like me this is the meal for you! Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
My hubby just finished making this dish and it was GREAT!!! The flavor was awesome. The only changes/additions we made was added chicken and used an entire bag of shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
really tasty i used less butter it was excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Yessenia Kissel

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: River Ridge, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
I added less butter, more shrimp, a little extra on the mushrooms and peppers. It was awesome. My husband loved it and even his mother loved it...imagine that
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
This is a very good pasta. You will want to make it over and over again. Soooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Creamy Salmon and Leek Pasta

See how to make a simple springtime pasta with salmon.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Eggless Pasta

See how to make homemade fresh pasta without using eggs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States