Grant's Special Mardi Gras Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
really tasty but I did reduce the butter
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2012
My family thought this recipe was awesome! I added diced chicken, extra sausage and tomatoes, and substituted Half & Half for heavy cream. The flavors blended deliciously and I'll definitely add this to the rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
AWESOME! I omitted the butter at the end, and used more of all the other stuff (except the heavy cream and lemon juice). I just went w/ how I wanted it to be, but used all of the ingredients...this was sooo simple, tasty and it really made enough sauce for 1 pound of pasta (I used rotini, which was selected by my little guy). I was glad that I chose this recipe for my first time using andouille sausage! I will be making this again! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
This is a very good pasta. You will want to make it over and over again. Soooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
I added less butter, more shrimp, a little extra on the mushrooms and peppers. It was awesome. My husband loved it and even his mother loved it...imagine that
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
really tasty i used less butter it was excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Yessenia Kissel

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: River Ridge, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
My hubby just finished making this dish and it was GREAT!!! The flavor was awesome. The only changes/additions we made was added chicken and used an entire bag of shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
Wow! So great! My husband loved it as well. I added more sausage and shrimp than was called for and I think it was a good change. No ingredient was overpowering everything was perfect! You will love it and if you are a new cook and wife like me this is the meal for you! Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah Stone
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
I usually don't rate recipes so low, but this recipe has TOO much butter. I did reduce the quantity of butter, but the addition of more butter would NOT have made it a 5 star recipe. The base recipe is a good idea but needs work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Stone

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
This was sooo Good! This will be made again. I did make a few changes. I added chicken with the Shrimp and sausage. I also used Half and Half to cut on the calories and not as much butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Salmon and Leek Pasta

See how to make a simple springtime pasta with salmon.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States