Grant's Famous Midnight Grill BBQ Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 23, 2000
you just gotta love it...I rest my case
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2000
We used this on pork ribs for our 4th of July cook-out. everyone loved it!!! We cannot wait to use it on chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2001
This is the best barbeque sauce we have ever had. It gets better when left to sit in the fridge for a few days. We did not like the flavor as much with the wiskey, we used orange Gran Mariner as the alcohol. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2001
My kids don't like spicy but they ate this! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2002
i would like to know what kind of bbq sauce you used as there are so many different kinds. thanx
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2002
This was a great recipe. I used a higher-quality bbq sauce (It was either Saz's or Corky's) and didn't add the whiskey as I don't generally like whiskey flavor. I've also been using spices bought at my local spice shop, making the a bit higher quality and fresher. My husband RAVED about this and used it on everything he could (chicken, ribs, mashed potatoes, rolls, I even caught him eating it straight out of the bowl at 2 AM). I asked how he liked it and he said it was fabulous, but could maybe use some whiskey (Impressive since he didn't know that it should have been in there, but hey, what do I know, I'm just the cook : - ) So, for next batch I'll get a small bottle of whiskey to try with it. ENJOY and THANK YOU GRANT!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2003
This is a great recipe to try and I loved the flavor...very spicy!But, as another viewer wondered,I'd like to know what bbq sauce Grant used as a base being there is such a wide variety on the market,I'm sure some work better than others. I did this with another recipe from this site and was very pleased"Slow Cooker Barbeque". Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2003
This is the best BBQ sauce if you like them sweet and spicy like I do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CATZEYES

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Oconomowoc, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Juneau, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2003
Outta this world! I used Jack Daniel's Original Grilling Sauce. Tastes even better the next day. Besides using this on my ribs, I pigged out even further by dipping my oven baked fries in this stuff. Most addictive! Thanks Grant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Johnsburg, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2004
Although this recipe was very very good, I kept feeling that something was missing. I will continue to refine and use this sauce. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodstock, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Middletown, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Secret BBQ Sauce

The secret’s out! Here’s the recipe for our classic barbeque sauce—revealed!

Big Al’s KC Bar-B-Q Sauce

See how to make a sweet, smoky Kansas City-style BBQ sauce with bite.

Bourbon Whiskey BBQ Sauce

Kentucky bourbon leads a saucy cast of tangy, spicy, and sweet ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States