Grant's Famous Midnight Grill BBQ Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by apedawn
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2006
i really like what this recipe did for my bbq sauce. i don't like many bbq sauces because i don't care for the liquid smoke flavor. but i started with the jack daniels sauce and after refrigerating for a day, this was really good...it mellowed out the liquid smoke flavor and left a good spicy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by apedawn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: D'iberville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2006
Absolutely wonderful. I prebake ribs at 350 degrees for 45 minutes, covered in 2/3 cup water and 1/3 cup red wine vinegar. Double the sauce and grill on the barbecue and slather the sauce on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim~In~Canada

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2006
Started W/ Sweet Baby Rays BBQ. Left Out A Few Things, Added Some Lemon Juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2006
No need to make any changes to this one! It's one of my new favorites now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2006
Delicious! It was a big hit at our 4th of July BBQ. We'll definitely use it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Collingwood, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Bartlett, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2006
This was amazing. At first the amount of chili flakes scared me, however this turned out to have just the right amount of heat and sweet. I made a few alterations by adding about 1/4 c honey and more cayenne pepper. I used a bottle of Diana's Chicken and Rib sauce as the base and it turned out awesome!!!! Will definately make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2006
Great recipe Grant. I use this everytime I make pulled pork. My friends and family cant get enough of it. Even those that normally shy away from the spicy recipes. I find that the KC Masterpiece original makes a very good base for this. Thanks again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2005
Holy Moly!! Used this in combination with "Sweet and Tangy BBQ Sauce", as I didn't have a bottle sauce around. Didn't add sugar, but doubled ginger. Slowly brought to a boil, to burn off alcohol, and let boil/simmer for 30 minutes. Then let cool and put in fridge for 2 days prior to use. EXCELLENT! Will be using again. Used all in BBQ'ing chicken - doh! Next time will reserve some for dipping. Excellent work!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2005
This is a great recipe for those unexpected guests that you can just slam together-yet still look like a hero.I made these with another recipe from this site called buttery cooked carrots and it was the perfect combo.(if you make the carrots-fallow recipe exact but drain ALL the water-don't leave any in the pan-makes for a better glaze)BON APPETITE
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Liverpool, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2005
This was a great recipe. spicy and tangy, really interesting. I forgot to add the sugar but the end result was still good, boyfriend said he preferred it that way. I missed a sweeter taste and will make it again but probably with sugar. a real good BBQ sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRACYRE
Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Beverly Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Secret BBQ Sauce

The secret’s out! Here’s the recipe for our classic barbeque sauce—revealed!

Big Al’s KC Bar-B-Q Sauce

See how to make a sweet, smoky Kansas City-style BBQ sauce with bite.

Bourbon Whiskey BBQ Sauce

Kentucky bourbon leads a saucy cast of tangy, spicy, and sweet ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States