Grant's Famous Midnight Grill BBQ Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by apedawn
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2006
i really like what this recipe did for my bbq sauce. i don't like many bbq sauces because i don't care for the liquid smoke flavor. but i started with the jack daniels sauce and after refrigerating for a day, this was really good...it mellowed out the liquid smoke flavor and left a good spicy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by apedawn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: D'iberville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2006
Absolutely wonderful. I prebake ribs at 350 degrees for 45 minutes, covered in 2/3 cup water and 1/3 cup red wine vinegar. Double the sauce and grill on the barbecue and slather the sauce on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim~In~Canada

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2006
Started W/ Sweet Baby Rays BBQ. Left Out A Few Things, Added Some Lemon Juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2006
No need to make any changes to this one! It's one of my new favorites now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2006
Delicious! It was a big hit at our 4th of July BBQ. We'll definitely use it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Collingwood, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Bartlett, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2006
This was amazing. At first the amount of chili flakes scared me, however this turned out to have just the right amount of heat and sweet. I made a few alterations by adding about 1/4 c honey and more cayenne pepper. I used a bottle of Diana's Chicken and Rib sauce as the base and it turned out awesome!!!! Will definately make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2006
Great recipe Grant. I use this everytime I make pulled pork. My friends and family cant get enough of it. Even those that normally shy away from the spicy recipes. I find that the KC Masterpiece original makes a very good base for this. Thanks again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2005
Holy Moly!! Used this in combination with "Sweet and Tangy BBQ Sauce", as I didn't have a bottle sauce around. Didn't add sugar, but doubled ginger. Slowly brought to a boil, to burn off alcohol, and let boil/simmer for 30 minutes. Then let cool and put in fridge for 2 days prior to use. EXCELLENT! Will be using again. Used all in BBQ'ing chicken - doh! Next time will reserve some for dipping. Excellent work!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2005
This is a great recipe for those unexpected guests that you can just slam together-yet still look like a hero.I made these with another recipe from this site called buttery cooked carrots and it was the perfect combo.(if you make the carrots-fallow recipe exact but drain ALL the water-don't leave any in the pan-makes for a better glaze)BON APPETITE
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Liverpool, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2005
This was a great recipe. spicy and tangy, really interesting. I forgot to add the sugar but the end result was still good, boyfriend said he preferred it that way. I missed a sweeter taste and will make it again but probably with sugar. a real good BBQ sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRACYRE
Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Beverly Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Secret BBQ Sauce

The secret’s out! Here’s the recipe for our classic barbeque sauce—revealed!

Big Al’s KC Bar-B-Q Sauce

See how to make a sweet, smoky Kansas City-style BBQ sauce with bite.

Bourbon Whiskey BBQ Sauce

Kentucky bourbon leads a saucy cast of tangy, spicy, and sweet ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States