Granola Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2000
Makes a lot. Very tasty. I was concerned it would mold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2001
It's also very good when mixed with lots of corn flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Augsburg, Bayern, Germany
Living In: Newark, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2001
I've made this several times since getting the recipe. It is great! Not a recipe I would allow children to make unless they have a lot of supervision (reason for my lower kid friendly rating); however, my kid --- an over 25 male --- loves it --- so does my husband.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2001
Easy enough to make, but really lacking in sweetness & flavor.If I made it again I would increase the brown sugar. Couldn't taste the cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hinckley, Ohio, USA
Living In: Holiday, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2001
This is a great granola recipe. It could use a touch more brown sugar. My husband and kids ate it for their snack, right out of the container. Tip: When laying it in the pan, use your hands and squeeze with each handful. That will create nice chunks of granola. Easier for snacking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2002
This granola is really good. It's a great base for any mix of nuts and fruits. I really enjoyed it. I added 3/4 cup of brown sugar and I poured honey over the granola when it was on the baking sheet, prior to baking it. Just a suggestion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2002
It was so easy to make and its wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2002
What a great recipe and so easy too! I've been looking for a recipe that didn't include oil. This one tastes really good. Try adding in fresh fruit like peaches or berries. I added crushed pineapple and cranberries. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2002
I found this granola VERY dry and with an overwhelming banana flavor. It also never got crunchy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2002
very nice! I didn't have quick oatmeal and used a 2 porridge mixes (one 'crushed' version and one not crushed) and it turned out very tasty. I left it in the oven for abt 3 hours though cause it didn't get crunchy too well. The next morning though it turned out to be very crunchy, which it still is in yoghurt/milk. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Megan's Granola

See how to make easy homemade granola with oats, nuts, and dried fruit.

How to Make Homemade Granola

See how to make your own granola from scratch.

Chewy Granola Bars

Homemade granola bars make a great breakfast or snack.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States