Granola Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2006
Excellent! I love that there is no added fat. I also am not a big fan of nuts, so I just added dried cranberries, so that keeps the fat content even lower. Very good with soy milk for breakfast! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2005
This was really good granola! smells like banana bread when it's baking, but it did take longer than recipe says to get crunchy. my one roommate (who is extreeeemely picky about food) ate half the bag in one day! i added dried mixed fruit, raw chopped walnuts, slivered almonds, and sesame seeds after.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2005
This is the best granola recipe I have ever found!! I love the fact there is no oil added like other granolas instead it used dates and bananas to bind the oats together. Thank you so much for sharing this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2005
I loved it. This is by far the best granola recipe ever. I added a little extra dates and 1/4 cup corn syrup (it gave the granola some clusters) I love the date and banana flavor. This one is a keeper. I will make it again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2005
I love the banana flavor of this granola. I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2005
OK. THe bananna taste was a little to strong for me. Otherwise good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2004
Good banana flavor, no fat recipe. After reading others' comments, I made sure mine was "crunchy." I doubled the brown sugar and baked at 300 degrees for 50-60 minutes (stirring every 15 mins). Also, I added coconut and walnuts about halfway through the baking so they would be toasted, too. Added 1 cup each of raisins and dried cranberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARFLOWER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2004
I thought this was a bit too dry and pasty tasting. It does get cruchy, but you have to bake it a long time. I like that it uses bananas and dates (although I used prunes instead). I think I will try to incorporate them into other granola recipes that use oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2003
This was a good granola recipe, but it was somewhat lacking in flavor in my opinion. Even with the full amount of vanilla added, I felt it was still a little bland. I really like the fact that there is no oil or butter in this...making it extra healthy. I left out the almonds and used 1 package of fruit bits. I only had a little more than 5 cups of oatmeal and it turned out just fine. I plan on serving this over yogurt and pancakes for breakfast. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2003
Just wonderful - loved it! Added some syrup and coconut to the mixture before baking! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BARBARA_LUSHER

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Vienna, Wien, Austria

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Megan's Granola

See how to make easy homemade granola with oats, nuts, and dried fruit.

How to Make Homemade Granola

See how to make your own granola from scratch.

Summer Berry Parfait with Yogurt and Granola

Start your day with a yogurt parfait with lots of fresh fruit & crunchy granola.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States