Granola Recipe Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2000
I bought several of the ingredients in this recipe just to make it because it sounded so good but after I made it I was surprised that this recipe won any awards. The crust of this bar is very bland and the toppings just don't work together. I would not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2002
The flavors of this dish are amazing but the bars don't hold well together. I'm planning on using it as a topping for ice cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
Very tasty and not too sweet. A cross between a granola bar and a conventional square. It does crumble a bit, so be sure to have a plate or napkin on hand!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
This was the first time I tried a recipe without reading the reviews first - what a mistake. This recipe didn't work at all. I followed all the directions precisely and when I took it out of the oven for the second time it was just a mess. Nothing held together at all. I just mixed it all up and put it back in the oven to crisp it up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kincardine, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
Made 21/05/2011 for an early morning mtn bike ride. I subbed my home-made muesli for the oats/nuts/raisins. They are actually quite delicious- maybe too much sugar for the pre-ride? They reminded me of the Nutri-grain bars I used to take skiing in college. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
Took out the brown sugar, added apple sauce, diced apricots, coconut, half the butter, and cocoa. My guests consumed the whole batch in one sitting, taking 2 and even 3 Only cooked them for 10 mins so they wouldnt dry out....and pack them down at the start, midway and after we took them out. Not too sweet, but perfect with apricots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
Made this for the kids to snack on :D Smells GREAT! ?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RedneckWoman

Cooking Level: Intermediate



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Playgroup Granola Bars

Chewy, healthy homemade granola bars made with oats and raisins.

Chewy Granola Bars

Homemade granola bars make a great breakfast or snack.

Alison’s Rainier Bars

Meet the remarkable woman behind these tasty homemade granola bars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States