Granola Energy Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
WOW! I have to say, THESE ARE FANTASTIC! I used steel cut oats because it was what I had and because others warned about the sweetness, cut the honey to 3/4 c and used a cup of peanut butter. I did however, have a problem with them falling apart(due to decrease in honey and peanut butter?maybe?) but the TASTE IS UNREAL! Totally satisfied my sweet tooth :) Thank you for sharing your recipe! I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
It crumbled really easily and was difficult to get out of the pan. I didn't end up using the chocolate chips because it was midnight and I was really tired. The tast was good, but needed a touch of sweetness so next time I will definitly use the chocolate chips. I'm a beginner cook so I'm not sure what to use to help it "stick" better, but the taste is good and I will try some of the other tips for the stickiness. The sheriff's deputy's I made them for loved them so that's all that matters
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2012
great recipe, also extremely easy to make, adding a bit of coconut or some pumpkin seeds is a nice add on
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2012
Delicious recipe! I didn't have all the stuff, so tweaked it a bit. I used pumpkin seeds, sunflower seeds, coconut, and flax seed. I also didn't have butter, so I used oil. The second time through I tweaked it more to create a still healthier snack. The original was sweet more like a dessert, so I cut the honey to a 1/2 cup, and changed the butter to all applesauce. Then I mixed in a few chocolate chips into the batter, rather than spreading more on top. Delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2012
Delicious homemade snack/quick breakfast. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy JF

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Monson, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
I used 1 cup of almond butter and half a cup of peanut butter. No wheat germ, I added 1/3 cup of shredded coconut and 1 tbs of chia seeds. I also ground the flax seeds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
Super tasting, filling, healthy snack. Freezes well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
Spectacular!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
My daughter (2yo) and I LOVED these! I halved the recipe and used different seeds and nuts from the store. I skipped the butter and used two ripe bananas and an egg yolk. I only used a small amount of chocolate chips. Instead of honey, I used agave. All the seeds/nuts were chopped. My bars weren't crumbly, they were more like a cookie. I'll keep making these all the time! You don't really need that much chocolate, btw.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by red_fish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
Wonderful tasting for how healthy they are! You'd never taste that I used olive oil for the butter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 11-20 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Playgroup Granola Bars

Chewy, healthy homemade granola bars made with oats and raisins.

Easy Granola Bars

Perfect to pack for a hike, a camping trip and a long road trip.

Chewy Granola Bars

Homemade granola bars make a great breakfast or snack.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States