Granola-Chocolate Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2006
made them minus the nuts. the best cookie i've ever made! i even mailed some of them to my mom! made them minus the nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2006
Yum! IThe only change I made was to use walnuts instead of peanuts. They were very tasty cookies, chewy and cruchy at the same time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2006
Wow, this is a great recipe. The only thing better than the flavor is the smell when they are cooking!!! I used an extra 1/4 cup flour as suggested. I used half white half whole wheat flour and I used a mixture of walnuts and pecans instead of peanuts. Wow, these really got rave reviews at work and I will definitely make them again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HEBH

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2005
Only ok. This recipe probably depends on which granola you use. My granola was fairly powdery and mostly oats, maybe something sweeter or crunchier would be better. As it was the cookies were like somewhat fancy chocolate chip cookies. They were totally flat but had the normal cookie texture. Leave plenty of space between cookies on tray and don't push down at all, just drop. Followed recipe exactly except I acidentally almost melted the butter instead of just softening. Only took 10 minutes to bake, would have burnt by 15 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alarose

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2005
My first tray of cookies came out flat like a previous reviewer described. So I added 3/4 cup flour to the remaining batter. The rest turned out rounded. I took these cookies to work and most everyone liked the flat ones the best! If I make them again, I will add only 1/4 cup flour to the 1 1/2 cups already called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2005
Well, I agree that the taste was great and I really like the flavor combination. But when I made up this recipe the cookies were completely flat. Not what I expected. So I stirred in another cup of flour and they baked up like your usual chocolate chip cookie. Much better. I'm not sure if I did something wrong or if the recipe has a typo, but all's well that ends well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2004
chewy & yummy! I did omit the peanuts though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2004
These came out wonderful, instead of plain granola I used Organic granola Hemp cereal. : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2003
Wonderful cookie!! Left out the nuts. May cut back on sugar slightly next time I make these (a little too sweet). Will definetely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2003
Cookie was deliciously crunchy and sweet. Was also able to use up our granola cereal which we'd become tired of eating. Both my six year old and myself loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Chocolate Snowcap Cookies

See how to make a fudgy, chocolate cookie with powdered sugary snowcaps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States