Granola-Chocolate Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
We liked the added granola and the fact that it kept it's crunchy texture after cooking. Rated a little lower than I had hoped bc as written is is very moist and flattens too much even without greasing the pan. Adding the extra flour might help next time. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TurtleLove

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2009
Good flavor. A little sweet even though I cut the sugar down a 1/4 C. I think I will add 1/2 C more flour next time. After the first batch I turned the oven down to 350 and baked for only 10 minutes. The cookies were too thin and started to burn at 12 min at 375.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HESSELMJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2009
These cookies were a great way to use the homemade granola that we made a few days ago but were sick of. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kate0460
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
Yummy! I used a Fruit and Nut Granola and just added a bit extra and omitted the nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2009
Very good cookies! Don't bake for longer than 12 min if you don't want them real crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2007
Wow. These are AMAZING. The taste is absolutely fantastic. We used pecans instead of peanuts, but everything else was exactly the same. The granola we used was nice and chunky. The cookies were baked to perfection at 13 minutes. Like another reviewer said, they are chewy and crunchy at the same. Absolutely delicious! This recipe is a total keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by monty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2007
Great recipe, but I reduced the butter(used margarine) to 3/4 cup, and DO NOT grease the pan--I think this is why everyone's cookies are coming out so flat. I also used 1/2 cup whole wheat flour, and 1 cup regular flour. Instead of 1 cup chocolate chips, I used about 2/3 cup chocolate chips and 1/3 cup raisins, and added no nuts (my granola had nuts). I found they only need to bake for 10-12 minutes. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2006
made them minus the nuts. the best cookie i've ever made! i even mailed some of them to my mom! made them minus the nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2006
Yum! IThe only change I made was to use walnuts instead of peanuts. They were very tasty cookies, chewy and cruchy at the same time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2006
Wow, this is a great recipe. The only thing better than the flavor is the smell when they are cooking!!! I used an extra 1/4 cup flour as suggested. I used half white half whole wheat flour and I used a mixture of walnuts and pecans instead of peanuts. Wow, these really got rave reviews at work and I will definitely make them again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HEBH

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Chocolate Snowcap Cookies

See how to make a fudgy, chocolate cookie with powdered sugary snowcaps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States