Granola-Chocolate Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2011
These burn easily, only needed 10 mins max for me. Nice buttery taste, not exactly like I was expecting, more classic cookie. Used Hersheys special dark chips, yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
Awesome. Used a little less sugar because the granola was pretty sweet. Also read reviews saying the cookies were flat, so I melted the butter then put the dough in the fridge for a bit before putting the cookies on the tray. They were still sorta flat, but in a good way. They were chewy and just right for me and my fam.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
Pretty good. I cut down on the white sugar by 1/4 cup and up-ed the flour by 1/4 cup. Added dark chocolate and white chocolate chips and skipped the nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
Delicious! I reduced white sugar to 1/2 cup and baking time to 8 minutes. Next time will add more brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Amherst, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
Wonderful cookies! I would reduce the amount of time I cook them the next time we make them. 12-15 minutes is a bit long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
I made these cookies for the second time and melted the butter (in the microwave) instead of just softening it, which made the cookies puff up much more instead of being so flat. I had to turn down the oven to 350 though to make sure they baked thoroughly. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
They were the perfect consitency when baked 12 mintues on a baking stone. (I used pampered chef). When I baked it on a metal lpan for 12 minutes they got too brown and they were def flatter. Stone is the way to go!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monica Korba

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
Absolutely *perfect* cookies with a few little changes: Used 3/4 cup of margarine instead of 1 cup butter. Increase flour to 1 3/4 cups (equal portions of flour and granola), and drop by rounded teaspoon without flattening cookies. I also used 1/4 cup of Skor chipits and 3/4 cup of chocolate chips instead of the full cup of chocolate chips. 12 minutes was just the right timing. I will definately be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
We liked the added granola and the fact that it kept it's crunchy texture after cooking. Rated a little lower than I had hoped bc as written is is very moist and flattens too much even without greasing the pan. Adding the extra flour might help next time. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TurtleLove

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2009
Good flavor. A little sweet even though I cut the sugar down a 1/4 C. I think I will add 1/2 C more flour next time. After the first batch I turned the oven down to 350 and baked for only 10 minutes. The cookies were too thin and started to burn at 12 min at 375.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HESSELMJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 11-20 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Chocolate Snowcap Cookies

See how to make a fudgy, chocolate cookie with powdered sugary snowcaps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States