Granola-Chocolate Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
Pretty good. I decreased the sugar by a pinch and used Sprout's vanilla granola, so I didn't use vanilla extract. It turned a little dry in the the beginningand better at the last batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
Eh. I was hoping this would be more like oatmeal scotchies (the cookie you get from the back of the butterscotch chip bag), but it was not. It was fine, but just not what I was looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by duckiewhomp

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
totally love it! I've made at least 10 times! Everyone loves these cookies. I used oatmeal and craisin instead though...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2012
Yum! The goodness probably comes from the ton of butter in them... Might give some of the recommendations a try next time, but they were good as is. A great way to use up homemade granola that was just so-so, as a previous comment said!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brooke Decker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seneca, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
This has now become one of my favorite cookies!!! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2011
These burn easily, only needed 10 mins max for me. Nice buttery taste, not exactly like I was expecting, more classic cookie. Used Hersheys special dark chips, yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
Awesome. Used a little less sugar because the granola was pretty sweet. Also read reviews saying the cookies were flat, so I melted the butter then put the dough in the fridge for a bit before putting the cookies on the tray. They were still sorta flat, but in a good way. They were chewy and just right for me and my fam.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
Pretty good. I cut down on the white sugar by 1/4 cup and up-ed the flour by 1/4 cup. Added dark chocolate and white chocolate chips and skipped the nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
Delicious! I reduced white sugar to 1/2 cup and baking time to 8 minutes. Next time will add more brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Amherst, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
Wonderful cookies! I would reduce the amount of time I cook them the next time we make them. 12-15 minutes is a bit long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Chocolate Snowcap Cookies

See how to make a fudgy, chocolate cookie with powdered sugary snowcaps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States