Granola-Chocolate Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
Not fond of whole wheat, whole grain, weird grain cookies. Too hippie/natural for me. BUT the doctors all say to get that stuff. Granola is the perfect solution! I found a few brands that weren't 100% sugar, 100% bad fats, and still have whole grains and seeds. Wahoo! These are FABULOUS cookies! A real keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by I Have Issues

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
This recipe was a great way to use up some granola and some peanuts I had in the pantry. I did use equal amounts of granola and flour (1 3/4 cups of each) as another reviewer suggested but used 1 cup of whole wheat flour and 3/4 cup unbleached all purpose flour to make up the total of 1 3/4 cups of flour. My peanuts were salted so I decreased the salt in the recipe to 1/4 teaspoon. These were delicious-- thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
As written I can only rate this recipe 3 stars :( There is wayyyyy to much butter! My cookies were completely flat. I really loved the concept of this recipe using granola so I thought i would try again with some tweaks! I followed another reviewers suggestions and only used 3/4 cup butter and 1 3/4 cups flour! With those changes they turned out PERFECT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
I have made these a couple times (without the peanuts) and they are some of the best cookies I have ever tried. This recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stubborn cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2013
They are great,crispy and crunchy!! Perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tonie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
Pretty good. I decreased the sugar by a pinch and used Sprout's vanilla granola, so I didn't use vanilla extract. It turned a little dry in the the beginningand better at the last batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
Eh. I was hoping this would be more like oatmeal scotchies (the cookie you get from the back of the butterscotch chip bag), but it was not. It was fine, but just not what I was looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by duckiewhomp

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
totally love it! I've made at least 10 times! Everyone loves these cookies. I used oatmeal and craisin instead though...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2012
Yum! The goodness probably comes from the ton of butter in them... Might give some of the recommendations a try next time, but they were good as is. A great way to use up homemade granola that was just so-so, as a previous comment said!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brooke Decker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seneca, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
This has now become one of my favorite cookies!!! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Chocolate Snowcap Cookies

See how to make a fudgy, chocolate cookie with powdered sugary snowcaps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States