Granola Blondies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
Oh my god. Everything positive in the reviews is true. I used 1/2c cranberries and 1/2c chocolate chips instead of a whole cup of cranberries and they were divine. Also took KitchenWitch's suggestions on cutting the sugar down and the 2 whole eggs. DEFINITELY making again, and getting creative with it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnatus, New York, USA
Living In: Binghamton, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
I liked this a lot as a base recipe to tinker with. This is/can be a great quick morning breakfast. Like others, I reduced the sugar to 3/4 cup, used 2 whole eggs and left out the cranberries (only 'cause I didn't have any) and it came out fine. I only wish I had put it in a 9x13 pan instead of the 9in square. They were a bit too thick (over 1 inch) for my liking. Next time I think I will tweak it to add more/varying flavors - maybe cinnamon and chopped apples or mini chocolate chips and dried cherries... This recipe is a keeper to customize.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MamaMargee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
Delicious. I think that the taste of these blondies will greatly depend on the flavour and quality of the granola you use. I used a cinnamon apple granola that also had craisins in it, so instead of adding more dried fruit I added white chocolate chips, with great success! I also subbed about 3/4 of the oil with unsweeetened applesauce. I baked these as little two-bite blondies in a mini-muffin tin. They do end up a little dry on top, but the crispy-crunchiness is expected from the granola anyway. I have made these twice already and will definitely make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
Love these! Followed others advice to use 2 eggs & only 3/4 c. sugar & were plenty sweet with dried cranberries & white chocolate chips. Made a 2nd batch with canned pumpkin & spices instead of oil - used 1 c quick oats I ground into flour & 1 c granola - and Peanut Butter to hold together - with cranberries & white chips. Also added ground flax, pumpkin seeds & hemp seeds and used 2 T molasses with 1/2 c brown sugar. Getting ready to make one with apricots & chocolate chips. Great lunchbox snack!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
Very easy to make & tastes great! Have made twice so far; definitely will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hanover, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
Everyone loved these! I used up some of a giant batch of homemade granola and pressed the dough onto a baking sheet. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
Wonderful! I make goodies for my baristas, and they love this one! But I also put in chocolate chips in place of 1C of the cranberries...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2010
I searched for a recipe to get rid of some chocolate granola that no one in our family liked. I used a cup of chocolate chips instead of the cherries and following the advice of other reviewers, I reduced the sugar to 3/4 cup and used two whole eggs instead of one egg and an egg white. After all those changes I still decided to review the recipe because I was very pleased that this recipe was so forgiving of my changes. The bars were easy to make, held together and tasted great. I think that this recipe will vary in taste and texture quite a bit depending on the type of granola you use. I used BareNaked Granola which is a softer granola. I would like to try these with crunchier granola and with the cherries. Still the bars I made were delicious and I must say that the chocolate chips worked well in place of the fruit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newport News, Virginia, USA
Living In: Fayetteville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2010
Followed KitchenWitch's review. These were terrific! The 9x13 pan was empty in less that 48 hrs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2009
I followed KitchenWitch's suggestions and I think they came out really good. I really liked the texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States