Granola Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 16, 2015
Doubled the recipe and added Cacao nibs, 1 cup walnuts as well as 2 scoops powdered protein. Added an extra 1/2 C. Almond butter....put in 13x9 baking dish...AMAZING!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2015
Super easy and very tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2015
It came out a crumbly mess, couldn't cut them. Tastes great, though and I'll use it to sprinkle on yogurt. I'll try again after I brush off my ego. This time I'll follow the recipe exactly, and if it comes out better I'll up my rating!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Westfield, New Jersey, USA
Photo by KathleenBurgess
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
This recipe is great!! I wanted chewy bars so i cooked them for 7 minutes instead of 15! They taste great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
Quick, easy, and taste great. This is faster than making cookies and way healthier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
As written, these are just too sweet for our taste. I like the concept, but will try cutting some of the honey with maple syrup and a little oil to scale the sweetness down. I baked for 10 minutes and they were a little too soft, but as I mentioned that was using a bar mold and they were fairly thick...scaling down to 8 and baking for 10 minutes should work out fine next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Litegal1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
I was low on granola bars and too lazy to go to the store, so I searched and found this recipe. I have made it twice in the last week, and it came out great both times. The first time, I had no honey, so I used molasses, which was a strong flavor, but tasty. The second time, I used honey, 1T. creamy PB and 1T. chunky PB, and we liked them even better for the little added crunch of the nuts. My hubs prefers his granola bars crunchy, so I pressed them very well, then baked each batch for 15-16 minutes. I STRONGLY SUGGEST if you bake them to be crunchy, you cut these bars fresh out of the oven. They will be sticky, and I had to kind of press the bars back down along either side of the cut lines before leaving them to cool, but after cooling, they kind of just snapped apart in the pan, but THEY STAYED INTACT IN THEIR BAR SHAPE. I cannot imagine how one could cut them into nice bar shapes if one waited for them to cool completely into crunchy bars, but after cutting while warm, it was easy. As an added bonus, i just added any of the little bits that fell off into our cereal container, so there was no waste. Love this recipe, and the hubs was impressed at how "professional" they looked. I was impressed that now I can make granola bars that are preservative-free. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peggy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: Quincy, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
I didn't have peanut butter and instead used Nutella. They came out pretty good. I like that these are chewy and not crispy granola bars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
There tasted very good, much better than any store bought ones. They were crumbly, but will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
Though I followed recipe to the T, it didn't come out like a bar. It's too crumbly and oats tasted quite raw.Dont know what went wrong.. I'll try it again as I'm regular visitor to this website and have successfully made new things !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Playgroup Granola Bars

Chewy, healthy homemade granola bars made with oats and raisins.

Easy Granola Bars

Perfect to pack for a hike, a camping trip and a long road trip.

Chewy Granola Bars

Homemade granola bars make a great breakfast or snack.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States