Granola Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2015
came out great, added many extras like others suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2015
Just made this receipe and I haven't tasted it yet. But it looks delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2015
The coconut in the back of my pan was burned at 10 min, so I need to toast less and probably turn my tray. Otherwise, these were great. I added 1 tbsp of chia seeds in place of a bit of oatmeal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joel & Lauren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2015
I microwaved the honey, peanut butter, vanilla mixture for about a minute and it did the trick (while the coconut and oats were toasting- 10 minutes is accurate for coconut, oats could use a little longer). After combining all the ingredients I added 1/4 cup mini chocolate chips, then baked 10 minutes. They were undercooked and goopy to the point I couldn't take it out of the pan, but after cooling it hardened and stuck together (I was aiming for chewy). I reshaped the bars after cutting, wrapped them individually in wax paper, then stuck them in the fridge. I didn't really follow the instructions of the recipe, but I give it 5 stars for balance, simple everyday ingredients, and ease of cooking. Not too much peanut butter, not a strong honey taste, just a good chewy oat bar! My picky 4yo keeps asking me to make more- next time I'll double the batch and keep everything the same!! Thanks for the recipe! Might also be good with 1/4 cup cherry Craisins if you're looking for an extra something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NWMama

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2015
Doubled the recipe and added Cacao nibs, 1 cup walnuts as well as 2 scoops powdered protein. Added an extra 1/2 C. Almond butter....put in 13x9 baking dish...AMAZING!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2015
Super easy and very tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2015
It came out a crumbly mess, couldn't cut them. Tastes great, though and I'll use it to sprinkle on yogurt. I'll try again after I brush off my ego. This time I'll follow the recipe exactly, and if it comes out better I'll up my rating!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Westfield, New Jersey, USA
Photo by KathleenBurgess
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
This recipe is great!! I wanted chewy bars so i cooked them for 7 minutes instead of 15! They taste great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
Quick, easy, and taste great. This is faster than making cookies and way healthier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
As written, these are just too sweet for our taste. I like the concept, but will try cutting some of the honey with maple syrup and a little oil to scale the sweetness down. I baked for 10 minutes and they were a little too soft, but as I mentioned that was using a bar mold and they were fairly thick...scaling down to 8 and baking for 10 minutes should work out fine next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Litegal1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Playgroup Granola Bars

Chewy, healthy homemade granola bars made with oats and raisins.

Easy Granola Bars

Perfect to pack for a hike, a camping trip and a long road trip.

Chewy Granola Bars

Homemade granola bars make a great breakfast or snack.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States