Granola Bars III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
Made this with what I had on hand - meusli instead of oats, crushed weetabix instead of wheatgerm, cashews instead of walnuts and omitted the cinnamon. This was excellent - nice and chewy rather than crunchy and not greasy at all. However, it was slightly on the sweet side for us - next time I'll cut back on the sweetness. I'm looking forward to playing with the combinations as hters have done. Looking forward to apricot and almond. Yum - perfect for late breakfasts on the run.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ButtercupBento

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stoke-On-Trent, Staffordshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Brighton, Sussex, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
it's nice tender and chewy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
Will never buy another bar again! Used whole wheat flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chester, Virginia, USA
Living In: Arlington, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2010
Excellent recipe. I use whole wheat flour instead of all purpose and use 1/4c applesauce and 1/4c oil and they turn out great. I make 2 batches on the weekend and they are our breakfast and snack for the week. Original recipe with raisins is the best, our second favorite is with coconut and butterscotch morsels...YUM!! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
My husband liked these very much. A nice sweet and nutty flavour. And super fast to make. I didn't have wheat germ so I substituted with toasted corn germ (I would have used ground flax seeds, but my blender broke). Nice recipe - will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
Used dried cranberries and a little less oil than the recipe called for. Delish. Family loves them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
Amazingly delicious and easy to do. For a change substitute the raisins for dry mango (or other dry fruit) and pecans instead of walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
Everyone that has tried these has asked for the recipe. I cut the brown suger down to 1/2 cup and added 1/4 c milled flax seed to add omega 3 and fiber. They are very tasty and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brittany Grimshaw

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2010
We liked this recipe but are not big on raisins so we substituted chocolate chips for them and dates for the walnuts. It is always fun to try mixing in your favorite treats. These are great for snacks at school or to take hiking
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Oceanminded78

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2009
A maleable recipe that turns out great! I have subsituted corn syrup for the honey until my little one was a year old, eliminated the nuts (for the kids) and used whole wheat flour and they turn out great every time. The alterations change the texture from the original recipe, but all are good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 257) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Playgroup Granola Bars

Chewy, healthy homemade granola bars made with oats and raisins.

Easy Granola Bars

Perfect to pack for a hike, a camping trip and a long road trip.

Chewy Granola Bars

Homemade granola bars make a great breakfast or snack.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States