Granola Bars III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2011
These are pretty average. They tasted a bit bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
Made this with my students before a field trip. It did the trick and kept everyone full. We made three variations- plain, raisin, and blueberry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Newberg, Oregon, USA
Living In: Kemmerer, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
very good bars. i used a bag of mixed trail mix( cranberry, raisins, chocolate chips,peanuts and walnuts) they were so goood!! i halved both the honey and brown sugar and they were plenty sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happyhousewife7

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
Wow! I was encouraged by other reviewers to make this recipe to my tastes, so I did. I used applesauce for 1/2 the oil, used dried cranberries (for raisins) and pecans (for walnuts), substituted whole wheat pastry flour, used only 1/3 cup brown sugar, threw in some raw peanuts and replaced some of the wheat germ with milk powder and some of the honey with crunchy peanut butter. I had a feeling this recipe would work anyway, and it really did. Very yummy! Mine cooked about 27 minutes on parchment paper. Buttered hands helped to spread the batter and make sure it was pressed together well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
Great Granola bars and easy to make. I only put in 1/2 cup brown sugar. I probably could have put even less in. But very good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
These have a great texture. I cut the sugar in half and substituted rice cereal, sunflower seeds and flax for the walnuts and weat germ.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by deet31483

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
These are quite good. I substitute 1/3 cup all-purpose flour, 1/3 cup whole wheat flour, and 1/3 cup almond meal for the 1 cup of flour. My favorite combo is craisins, slivered almonds, and white chocolate chips. Perfect to take to work for lunch. My only problem is that sometimes I can't wait until lunch to eat them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
First time cooking granola bars. Perfect, great, love them. Doubled the batch and I don't think they'll last a week. Made one batch with the raisins and the second with mini chocolate chips. Thanks a ton!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Eskubus
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
It's a great granola recipe! I did tweak the recipe a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eskubus

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pontianak, Kalimantan Barat, Indonesia
Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 254) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Playgroup Granola Bars

Chewy, healthy homemade granola bars made with oats and raisins.

Chewy Granola Bars

Homemade granola bars make a great breakfast or snack.

Alison’s Rainier Bars

Meet the remarkable woman behind these tasty homemade granola bars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States