Granola Bars III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
I used an even split of honey and peanut butter. Also subbed half the oil for apple sauce and half of the flour for whole wheat flour. The kids loved these
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SIOCHANLEAT82

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Issaquah, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2013
Really good texture. I'm not a huger fruit fan, I used dried cherries instead of raisins. I think next time I'll try some chopped toffee and coconut, pecans would be good too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tami

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
finally a granola bar recipe that have a good texture and great taste. I've also added coconut, pecans and/or chocolate... dried fruit are next on my list!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
Just plain delisicous as written, and very adaptable. I sometimes add peanut or almond butter, mini choc chips and use whole wheat flour. My picky hubby LOVES them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2013
My kids have always loved homemade granola bars. These are good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
Made this today with a few changes. I used ground flax, added 1/4 cup coconut and 1/4 cup of dried cranberries with the raisins. I combined all dry ingredients in my stand mixer then added the liquid mixing on low until all was combined. I also baked ten minutes longer and these granola bars got an all " thumbs up". They turned out a soft crunchy texture and very delicious!!!! Nancy Arvada, Colorado
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2013
Chewy goodness!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie E.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
My son, who has dairy peanut and nut allergies, wanted so badly to be able to have a granola bar that my non-baker self broke down and made him these (sans walnuts, of course). Very easy. Very versatile. Unrefined coconut sugar works very well instead of brown sugar. You can also reduce the brown sugar to about 1/4 of a cup and they're still fine. I can put anything I want in them, though raisins and chocolate chips are the reigning favorite. I use light olive oil and add 1/4 cup flax seed and 1/4 cup oat bran, and they're even kind of healthy! have to bake them in double batches every time I make them because everyone loves these, not just my son. I must have given a dozen people this recipe already. This household will never buy granola bars again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2013
We liked this recipe, my husband loved them, my girls were ok with it. The only thing is that they got kind of hard and would have liked them a little bit softer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
Tried this recipe last night, good enough but not what I want in a granola bar. Way too sweet! I am going to try some modifications and see how that goes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elkhart, Indiana, USA
Living In: Portage, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 257) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Playgroup Granola Bars

Chewy, healthy homemade granola bars made with oats and raisins.

Easy Granola Bars

Perfect to pack for a hike, a camping trip and a long road trip.

Chewy Granola Bars

Homemade granola bars make a great breakfast or snack.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States