Granola Bars III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
These seemed more like tasty, healthier oatmeal cookie bars to me. Not really the type of granola bar I was going for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EROCK101

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
Great recipe as it is forgiving to tweaking which according to my husband I always do. I wanted a recipe that didn't have a lot of added sugar. I substituted dried cherry, apricots, coconut, and all kinds of nuts and different oils. I've even doubled the recipe and it turns out great every time! LOVE this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimerzde

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buckley, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
Great recipe! I substituted 1 applesauce for 1/4 cup oil and used cran raisins. I cut sugar in half and prefer that sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
I used an even split of honey and peanut butter. Also subbed half the oil for apple sauce and half of the flour for whole wheat flour. The kids loved these
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SIOCHANLEAT82

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Issaquah, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2013
Really good texture. I'm not a huger fruit fan, I used dried cherries instead of raisins. I think next time I'll try some chopped toffee and coconut, pecans would be good too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tami

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
finally a granola bar recipe that have a good texture and great taste. I've also added coconut, pecans and/or chocolate... dried fruit are next on my list!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
Just plain delisicous as written, and very adaptable. I sometimes add peanut or almond butter, mini choc chips and use whole wheat flour. My picky hubby LOVES them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2013
My kids have always loved homemade granola bars. These are good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
Made this today with a few changes. I used ground flax, added 1/4 cup coconut and 1/4 cup of dried cranberries with the raisins. I combined all dry ingredients in my stand mixer then added the liquid mixing on low until all was combined. I also baked ten minutes longer and these granola bars got an all " thumbs up". They turned out a soft crunchy texture and very delicious!!!! Nancy Arvada, Colorado
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2013
Chewy goodness!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie E.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 250) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Playgroup Granola Bars

Chewy, healthy homemade granola bars made with oats and raisins.

Chewy Granola Bars

Homemade granola bars make a great breakfast or snack.

Alison’s Rainier Bars

Meet the remarkable woman behind these tasty homemade granola bars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States