Granola Bars I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
I love love love this recipe. I was looking for a good sub. for Dutch Bros bars and found it. I added golden raisins, sunflower seeds and white chocolate. I left out the regualr raisins and walnuts. It only cost me approx. $10 for 3 batches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
Spectacular my whole family loved them...even my picky 8 yr old...i subbed butterscotch chips for nuts ( school rules ) but everything else the same...just wonderful thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
Didn't add cranberrries or walnuts but did add chocolate chips and flaxseed. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joel's mom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by N Morski
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
These are very good. Not exactly what you think of when thinking of a granola bar, but terrific!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by N Morski
Home Town: Hamburg, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2007
Not really what I was going for, but they tasted pretty good. VERY sweet. It was more like granola cake than granola bars. I certainly don't like boiling the cranberries. sure it softens them up, but I think they lose a lot of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Norman, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2007
These were gone within a day of me making them. I also made some for friends at camp and they were gone as soon as they got them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2006
This recipe was delicious, though I changed it to be a bit healthier. I made all of the flour whole wheat, changed the shortening to margerine, and the dried cranberries to almonds. Plus I added 1/2 cup of chocolate chips too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2001
My 13 year old daughter made this. A little bit crumbly, but very good. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Granola Bars

Perfect to pack for a hike, a camping trip and a long road trip.

Playgroup Granola Bars

Chewy, healthy homemade granola bars made with oats and raisins.

Chewy Granola Bars

Homemade granola bars make a great breakfast or snack.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States