Granny's Shortbread Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2001
oh yea-these are soooo good-sprinkle them with icing sugar, and you've got yourself a real treat :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2003
Everyone has their own opinion, I suppose, but me and my family found that the cookies were delicious! My trick? I took a cup of chocolate chips and a tablespoon of vegetable shortening, microwaved it all for 30 seconds, stirred and again for 30 seconds. I dipped half of each cookie in the chocolate and set the cookies on waxed paper, decorated them with sprinkles and set them in the fridge for 20-25 minutes. YUM! Wonderful! Very easy recipe to follow, dough was easy to work with and baked beautifully!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2007
I really surprised by the reviews these cookies have had since last year. These are not meant to be cutout cookies. I make these as little balls, pressed down with a cherry in the middle, and they're my favorite Christmas cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
I followed the recipe exactly, (except using the cherries, because I don't like them) and they turned out so good! The flavour is so good! Thank you for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Armstrong, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2007
These cookies were fabulous! They were soft and extremely delicious. I gave them out to a bunch of my friends and they all said they were probably the best cookies that they had ever had! I dipped them in melted chocolate chips but they would have been just as good without the chocolate chips. I highly suggest this recipe for any shortbread cookie lovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2006
I have relatively no baking experience, but I made these for Mother's Day and they turned out great! The cookies tasted good plain, but I tried putting on both maraschino cherries and melted chocolate chips which were both tasty. This recipe is a keeper for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2001
whipped shortbread, light melt-in-your-mouth kind of wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2005
These cookies made my night! quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by almondbuns

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Thamesford, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2006
I did not add the cherries however these cookies were wonderful. My boyfriend and I truly enjoyed them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2004
I chose not to use the cherries, but rather dip half of each cookie in chocolate and let them cool on wax paper. They look professionally made and taste home baked!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Shortbread Supreme

See how to make the ultimate Christmas cookie.

Shortbread Cookies II

These cookies will melt in your mouth. Make extra!

Chocolate Snowcap Cookies

See how to make a fudgy, chocolate cookie with powdered sugary snowcaps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States