Granny's Italian Zucchini Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
This is a recipe I go to again and again. It's fabulous! I make it with crust or without, and have used egg beaters and reduced fat cheese. It's always good! Dont leave out the mustard! It sounds a little odd but it gives it a great flavor. I am now asked to bring this to every family get together and people raved about it at a baby shower I brought it to. Great healthy veggie dish! Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
I've been making this for years..it's a winner. I Caramelize the onions and use country Dijon. I've tried various cheeses too.. They are all good.. Guess my favs are a mix of muenster and Colby Jack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Halifax, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
We all loved it! The only change I made was using crumbled cream crackers for the crust.Yummi!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
It was really good. I would say be sure to cook off your zucchini long enough to get some of the water out -- you don't want it to be soggy when done. You can really play with the ingredients listed; it is a unique side item most folks will really enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
I made this recipe for the first time tonight, and it was such a hit. I was concerned because I used zucchini from our garden that had been blanched and frozen. No worries there, I just drained the water out, and sauteed the zucchini with the onion. Also, instead of crescent rolls, I used a ready made pie crust, the kind that comes rolled up in a box. I added all spices mentioned, and mozzeralla cheese. I was concerned about the yellow mustard but it gave the dish extra flavor.This dish with a salad makes for a perfect meal. I'll be making this dish again THANKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2013
I was skeptical of this recipe because of the mustard. BUT, i followed the recipe and used real garlic(not sure why you shouldn't) I added a little pecorino Romano cheese to the top with some sliced tomatoes because i had some to use up. THIS WAS ABSOLUTELY DELICIOUS AND EASY!!! HUSBAND really loved it as well!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
This is a wonderful recipe. We had it for lunch and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ypsilanti, Michigan, USA
Living In: Jasper, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
First zuchinni (or squash) casserole my husband liked. I made it for large dinner party, and it was a hit. Followed recipe exactly but added some cheddar cheese on top. Did follow advice to let zuchinni mixture cool before adding to eggs. Can't wait to try with bacon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
I added cheddar on top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
We took the bacon suggestion and turned it into our main dish. The fussy eaters loved it! Plus it came out looking just like the picture...always a good sign.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: New Milford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Zucchini Chips

See how to make crispy, low-calorie baked zucchini chips.

How to Make Pumpkin Pie

Follow this quick and easy recipe for perfect pumpkin pie.

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States