Granny's Italian Zucchini Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
I have a very similiar recipe and its fabulous. I love to make it as often as I can. Only thing is that I use dijon mustard instead but its well worth trying with yellow mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gopwop
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
This was excellent! We didn't have any crescent rolls, so we used canned biscuits instead. I also added more cheese than what it calls for just to use up the little I would have had left over. It ended up tasting a lot like cheesy garlic bread, just with zuchinnis mixed in. I added the photo since there wasn't one originally, so I don't know if that's what the original recipe is supposed to look like, but I followed it closely otherwise and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
this was good. I followed recipe except baked it in an 8x8 Pyrex. took about 8 minutes longer. Maybe drain the zucchini after sauteing. It was a little watery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
I made this after I was asked to bring a dish to an pot luck. I used the basic recipe. Used honey mustard salad dressing instead of regular mustard. I added cream cheese along with the mozzarella cheese. I also threw in a left over sweet potato with the zucchini when sauteing. I also topped the entire pie with crispy bacon after it was out of the oven. Huge hit...but anything with crescent rolls, cheese and bacon is gonna be great. I used all of the required items but added stuff that I just had on hand. Delicious...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Cottage Grove, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
I made this as a last minute dish for a dinner we were having. The only thing I didn't have in stock was mozzarella cheese, so I substituted Colby jack cheese and a small amount of Asiago cheese. I also used half zucchini and yellow squash. I didn't have an 8 X 12 sized casserole but a 7 X 11 was perfect. A very quick and easy dish to make and tasted great. Our guest couldn't stop raving about it and they are pretty picky eaters. Baked up nice in 20 minutes and had a nice texture to it that held together very well when served.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Photo by jjc
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
This is such an easy, yummy recipe. It is served cool, so perfect to make ahead of time and put out as a nibbly appetizer or as a side at dinner. I used an 8 x 11 baking dish and it came out just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2013
All our family enjoyed it, made just like the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
I just made this for the first time, and it's delicious!! I got it from my first issue of the Allrecipes magazine (yay!) and followed the recipe with the suggested changes/instructions given by the magazine. For example, cook spices with onion and zucchini for better flavor instead of waiting until they are cooked to add spices. Another example: cool zucchini mixture 5 minutes before adding to egg mixture to avoid scrambling. This dish is wonderful. I am always looking for zucchini or yellow squash recipes that don't end up too runny; this was perfect, and super tasty too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
Loved it; added some crushed red pepper flakes and some left-over sweet corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Kingston, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
I made this today. The only thing I changed was the plain Crescent rolls. i used Garlic flavored. Loved it and will serve again for company..Nice to make ahead. Georgia B.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Zucchini Chips

See how to make crispy, low-calorie baked zucchini chips.

How to Make Pumpkin Pie

Follow this quick and easy recipe for perfect pumpkin pie.

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States