Granny's Homemade Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2009
This was an awesome and very easy homeade noodle recipe. It was awesome in my homeade beef and noodles!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
76 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
I make these quite often, I have a noodle cutter, it rolls over the dough and cuts it into 5 strips about 1/2 inch wide. I too double boil the noodles, first in water to take out the cloudiness, and then they go into either chicken or beef broth. Or sometimes if I am making chicken with vegetables, instead of making dumplings I will put in the noodles, and these I do not double boil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by thepriest
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
Wonderful recipe! Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thepriest
Photo by sopenia
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
Great basic recipe for pasta; held up nicely when kneading, cutting and boiling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sopenia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
Very similar to the one my mother used--only I never had a "recipe", just the basic ingredients to use. Nice to have "amounts"! For ease in cutting, use a pizza (roller type) cutter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
These noodles turn out Awesome! After drying the noodles, I boiled them in chicken broth. It flavored the noodles perfectly. My family now requests them for family gatherings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
Absolutely easy and wonderful taste! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley Halvorson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Bagley, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
Great recipe! I have always made them guessing at the amounts. But this works way better. Also a tip to cutting the noodles. Do not cut them until after the drying time. If the dough is still slightly sticky rub a thin layer of flour on top. Next roll into a tube. With a sharp knife slice to desired thickness. Then unroll them all and you get a nice pile of noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fairborn, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nolan Dole
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
These turned out great! I used them to make some chicken noodle soup, and let them dry all night so they'd absorb a maximum amount of broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nolan Dole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mount Pleasant, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2013
This is pretty much the same recipe I've used for years to make all sorts, shapes and sizes of pasta. The rule I learned from my husband's aunt is to use 1 egg per person you expect to serve, add other ingredients to accommodate any additional eggs. I have also learned that weather plays a big role in getting the right consistency in the dough ... too humid out, takes longer to dry. Lastly, I agree with the comment by alexislm001 to double boil. On rare occasions when I did not have the time to do this, my soup got cloudy and it seemed to thicken up whatever sauce I served the noodles in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Homemade Pizza Dough

See how to make amazing pizza dough from scratch.

Egg Noodles

Freshly made egg noodles jazz up all your favorite pasta dishes.

How to Make Homemade Mayonnaise

See how to use a stick blender to make easy homemade mayonnaise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States