Granny's Homemade Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2009
This was an awesome and very easy homeade noodle recipe. It was awesome in my homeade beef and noodles!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
77 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sopenia
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
Great basic recipe for pasta; held up nicely when kneading, cutting and boiling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sopenia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
Very similar to the one my mother used--only I never had a "recipe", just the basic ingredients to use. Nice to have "amounts"! For ease in cutting, use a pizza (roller type) cutter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
This is an excellent recipe. I add about 1/2 teaspoon of poultry seasoning to the dry ingredients for more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
Maybe it was something I did wrong, but these didn't turn out at all. Dry, flavorless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
These noodles turn out Awesome! After drying the noodles, I boiled them in chicken broth. It flavored the noodles perfectly. My family now requests them for family gatherings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by thepriest
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
Wonderful recipe! Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thepriest
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
I've learned from my great grandmother to double boil my noodles. First put them in hot water on the stove to remove all of the flour and then cook them in the broth, we always use turkey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
Absolutely easy and wonderful taste! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley Halvorson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Bagley, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
This did not turn out well. It was so incredibly dry. I added an additional 6 tablespoons of water and it was still a hard ball.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Egg Noodles

Freshly made egg noodles jazz up all your favorite pasta dishes.

How to Make Homemade Pizza Dough

See how to make amazing pizza dough from scratch.

Homemade Vanilla Extract

See how easy it is to make vanilla extract from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States