Granny's Cherokee Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2009
WE REALLY ENJOYED THIS. I WOULD TOTALLY MAKE THIS AGAIN. MADE ALOT AND WAS TASTY.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bayfield

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bay Village, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2009
I used salsa instead of canned tomatoes (husband doesn't like) brown rice instead of instant (son doesn't like)minced garlic instead of garlic powder and tex mex shredded cheese instead of cheese slices. I also added a can of corn and a soup can of water so the rice wouldn't be dry. Family really liked it. Easy meal that made lots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by the4taals

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Owen Sound, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: May 28, 2009
I felt there was something lacking to the flavor of this dish. The seasonings didn't seem to blend as well as they could have, leaving the flavor a little...empty. I added polish sausage to this (what I had on hand) and a few extra seasonings and it turned out OK. Other than that, this was a good base to start with. It really is actually much better the day after it's made because the flavors have time to incorporate. Make it a day ahead of time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2009
This dish has sentimental value to me. My grandma made it for my mom and my mom made it for my brother and me at least once a month. It's super simple to make, really inexpensive, and it actually tastes better as leftovers than when it's first made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2009
This was okay, not bad but nothing to really rave about. But it is super simple to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2009
This was just ok. The garlic seemed to over-power the other flavors. I probably won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy P.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Catlin
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2009
I thought this recipe was just okay. Hubby really seemed to like it. It's a great recipe for a quick weeknight meal. The oregano was a little too overpowering for me, I might add less next time. I might also try adding a can of corn and maybe some different cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catlin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mcpherson, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2009
I really enjoy this recipe. I used zesty diced tomatoes and use pepper jack cheese to give it a bit of a kick. I followed others' suggestions to cut the oregano and thyme to 3/4 (I've also tried it with 1/2 but found it too bland). Also, I found that a smaller casserole dish works better. Overall this is a great recipe that my husband loves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2009
This did not go over well in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie Jean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2008
We really like this recipe, My 14 month old baby loves this meal! The only thing I did different is used grated marble cheese rather than sliced cheese. This dish is convenient because it requires ingredients that we almost always have in the house. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cabbage Roll Casserole

See how to make an easy, hearty, beef and cabbage casserole.

Pizza Casserole

Everything you love about pizza in a simple casserole.

Broccoli Rice Casserole

See how to make a creamy, cheesy classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States