Granny's Cherokee Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 21, 2009
This dish has sentimental value to me. My grandma made it for my mom and my mom made it for my brother and me at least once a month. It's super simple to make, really inexpensive, and it actually tastes better as leftovers than when it's first made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2009
This was okay, not bad but nothing to really rave about. But it is super simple to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2009
This was just ok. The garlic seemed to over-power the other flavors. I probably won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy P.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Catlin
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2009
I thought this recipe was just okay. Hubby really seemed to like it. It's a great recipe for a quick weeknight meal. The oregano was a little too overpowering for me, I might add less next time. I might also try adding a can of corn and maybe some different cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catlin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mcpherson, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2009
I really enjoy this recipe. I used zesty diced tomatoes and use pepper jack cheese to give it a bit of a kick. I followed others' suggestions to cut the oregano and thyme to 3/4 (I've also tried it with 1/2 but found it too bland). Also, I found that a smaller casserole dish works better. Overall this is a great recipe that my husband loves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2009
This did not go over well in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie Jean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2008
We really like this recipe, My 14 month old baby loves this meal! The only thing I did different is used grated marble cheese rather than sliced cheese. This dish is convenient because it requires ingredients that we almost always have in the house. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2008
This was pretty good but seemed like it was missing something. Maybe a different cheese??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NESSET

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Garner, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2008
I actually changed this recipe quite a bit also. That's why the three stars. I had to use tomato sauce intead of the diced tomatoes as my son doesn't like chunky tomatoes, and I added 1/2 cup of white wine to the sauce for extra liquid. I also threw in 1 cup of frozen corn and 1 cup frozen cut green beans. I reduced the seasoning to 1 tsp garlic powder, 1/2 tsp oregano, and 1/2 tsp thyme. Then I used Velveeta, which was a big mistake. Next time I'll use real cheese like cheddar or a mexican blend cheese. I topped it off with about 1 cup of french fried onions sprinkled over all. My family liked it except for the velveeta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by figgy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2008
It was an ok recipe but it seemed like it was missing something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cabbage Roll Casserole

See how to make an easy, hearty, beef and cabbage casserole.

Pizza Casserole

Everything you love about pizza in a simple casserole.

Broccoli Rice Casserole

See how to make a creamy, cheesy classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States