Granny's Cherokee Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
We didn't care for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
Very good and easy to make. My family loved it. I did change it up a bit tho, I cooked my rice with beef bullion, plus added more rice. I also minced 3 cloves of fresh garlic using a press. Next time I'll use pepper jack cheese to spice it up a bit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by christine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
The first time I make a recipe I try to follow it pretty closely. Thought this recipe was okay. Few minor changes-made reg. rice in beef broth instead of instant rice, used cheddar cheese. fresh garlic and garlic powder, and added in some worchestshire sauce. To me, although the thyme and oregano were very evident, they didn't do much for the flavor of the dish. Ironically, picky middle child thought it was good! I will try some other reviewers suggestions next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dottie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dover, Delaware, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
This was fast, cheap, and easy to make. My daugther even loved it. Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
This recipe is nothing special (sorry Heather). I had to make so many changes I my as well have made my own recipe. I used beef broth instead of the cream of mushroom, not a big fan of soup in my food, also added many extra spices. Then it tasted pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
I have already made this twice in two weeks...very adaptable recipe. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2009
I found this recipe to be very versatile, which I like! I can change it according to my mood! It was very good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2009
Great recipe, the only thing I changed was the cheese...I used about a cup or so of shredded cheddar to top it off...very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pine Bluff, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Springdale, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2009
A really good recipe that reminds me of what grandmas used to cook like. Staple ingredients that will feed all the grandchildren! If you are looking for a gourmet recipe, this is not it. This is a pleasing,homey, comfort food. Recipe can be adapted to make it taste Mexican, Italian, or just classic American with commonly used spices and/or veggies. Thanks for posting and sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2009
Loved it and so did my husband and son. I didn't have cream of mushroom so I used cream of celery, instead of the oregano I used italian seasoning and montery jack colby cheese for american. I also didn't have instant rice so I used regular rice and added 2 cups of water to the dish and cooked it all on the stove so I didn't have to dirty another dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valerie Daus

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pompey, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cabbage Roll Casserole

See how to make an easy, hearty, beef and cabbage casserole.

Pizza Casserole

Everything you love about pizza in a simple casserole.

Broccoli Rice Casserole

See how to make a creamy, cheesy classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States