Granny's Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2001
The most delicious chewy brownies I have ever tasted. Used chocolate chips instead of nuts. A fudgey chocolate dream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2001
These brownies are SOOOOOO incredibly delicious! I decided to try some "real" brownies instead of the boxed kind I always buy. When my husband tasted them he said, "wow, so THIS is what real brownies taste like!" They are best eaten within 1 day of baking, though as they dry out very quickly. A KEEPER RECIPE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2001
check it, these brownies were put on display for the ladies at a dinner party me and ma boy attended. they was so fly, the two ladies at the dinner decided they had to get up in our ride and zoom over to check out our crib. they was impressed, to say the least.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2005
These are fantastic! I questioned the oven temp and time but always use the recipe exactly as written the first time. Next time I will try 300 as 250 did not cook in a hour. I read all the reviews and it is difficult to understand how these could be horrible, dry or cakey! These are, though, definitely only for those that like rich, fudgey, very chocolate brownies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COOKINGKAT

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mcallen, Texas, USA
Living In: Garland, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2000
I need a 6th card to rate these superb brownies!!! I made them for a Valentine's dinner last night and my guests almost ate the pan! I will double the recipe the next time I make them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2000
This is a superb brownie recipe. They're very moist and fudgy. They're fast and easy to make. Melting the chocolate takes the longest, only a few minutes! It does take awhile to bake, about 1 hour and 20 minutes, but well worth the wait!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2001
Unbelievably delicious! So fudgy and chewy. The slow bake prevents them from burning or getting cakey. The brown sugar added a completely new dimension - I used light brown sugar. I brought these to a Super Bowl party and they were gone in 5 minutes (much to my husband's dismay). Wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2001
Got milk?? These are really really good! Even better the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2003
Great tasting, but I question the baking temperature. Shouldn't that be more like 350 degrees?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2004
This was a nice gooey brownie that was halfway between cake and fudge. It had that nice crusty brownie topping, too. I made it with my boyfriend and his roommates were drooling over them. We baked it at about 325° for 45 minutes. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Gluten-Free Fudge Brownies

See how to make 5-star flour-free fudge brownies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States