Granny's Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2000
I need a 6th card to rate these superb brownies!!! I made them for a Valentine's dinner last night and my guests almost ate the pan! I will double the recipe the next time I make them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2000
This is a superb brownie recipe. They're very moist and fudgy. They're fast and easy to make. Melting the chocolate takes the longest, only a few minutes! It does take awhile to bake, about 1 hour and 20 minutes, but well worth the wait!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2001
Unbelievably delicious! So fudgy and chewy. The slow bake prevents them from burning or getting cakey. The brown sugar added a completely new dimension - I used light brown sugar. I brought these to a Super Bowl party and they were gone in 5 minutes (much to my husband's dismay). Wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2001
The most delicious chewy brownies I have ever tasted. Used chocolate chips instead of nuts. A fudgey chocolate dream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2001
Got milk?? These are really really good! Even better the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2001
check it, these brownies were put on display for the ladies at a dinner party me and ma boy attended. they was so fly, the two ladies at the dinner decided they had to get up in our ride and zoom over to check out our crib. they was impressed, to say the least.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2001
These brownies are SOOOOOO incredibly delicious! I decided to try some "real" brownies instead of the boxed kind I always buy. When my husband tasted them he said, "wow, so THIS is what real brownies taste like!" They are best eaten within 1 day of baking, though as they dry out very quickly. A KEEPER RECIPE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2001
This makes a very good, fudgey (sp?) brownie--addicting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2001
These brownies are really wonderful!! The next time I make them, I'll use a 9x13 inch pan because they took 2 hours to bake and were too thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2002
They were in the oven 3 HOURS and never did get done! I went back through the recipe and I did nothing wrong...this is the worst kitchen disaster I've EVER had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alliance, Ohio, USA
Living In: West Chester, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Gluten-Free Fudge Brownies

See how to make 5-star flour-free fudge brownies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States