Granny's Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
We were not impressed with these Brownies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Keith Hrabik

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
Wrong temperature. 250 is not enough- must be a mistake. This only results in chocolate goo. I see now reading other reviews that it isn't me- the oven temp must be higher. I have some in the oven and will add 20 minutes more at 350.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
Definitely did not work for us :( Temp seemed way too low and wasn't cooking. Even though we sprayed the pan we practically had to use a sledgehammer and chisel to get them out!! When you bite into them, some parts were so overcooked and crunchy that I thought I would break a tooth. Sorry - I see that lots of people had great success with these, but not the case for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
Awesome recipe. Did made some changes, as for the baking time, following other reviews. It turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by silmary_cd

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2010
Really happy with this recipe. I didn't have any butter (my bad) so I substituted vanilla yogurt. Worked great! Will be making these again real soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
At 350 degrees for 40-45 minutes: delicious! I substituted a few semi-sweet squares for a few unsweetened ones. A keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lazy Caprese

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: La Canada, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
I followed this recipe to a T. After cooking them for over an hour.. I think they tasted like molasses and it had to be the Brown Sugar was Tooo much.. I would like to try again with 1/2 white sugar and see if it would help. The texture was perfect, they were fudgey but flakey and moist, It was the flavor that was bad !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
I followed this recipe exactly except for cutting the ingredients in half and using an 8 x 8 in pan. I cooked them for about 25 minutes and they tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
These are good the day you make them, but excellent after being stored in an airtight container overnight. I bake them for about 40 minutes at 350. Try it with a cup or so of finely shredded coconut (mixed in right before the flour).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2010
Gooey, messy, but good, agree with other reviewers, would probably not make it again, would look for a "normal" recipe for brownies before doing this one again, not a big fan of mushy food. I did follow the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bountiful-life

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 11-20 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Gluten-Free Fudge Brownies

See how to make 5-star flour-free fudge brownies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States