Granny's Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
I followed the recipe exact, only switching out pecans for the walnuts. I did bake these in my Perfect Brownie Pan at 350* for a little over 30 minutes. These are absolutely perfect. One of the best brownies I have ever made. The whole family has fallen in love with them.......they're half gone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
Awesome. I didn't need to change anything. I love the story and I should have taken your advice about keeping them under lock and key ;-; Thanks for the recipe :3 I'll make it again someday~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
With no leavening agent (baking powder, baking soda), this is not a cakey brownie.They're chewy along the edges, fudgy in the middle - so long as they're not overbaked. Just at the the point when you think they're done but you're not sure (toothpick in center comes out ALMOST clean) remove them from the oven. Mmmmmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
These were delicious, but I'd say they were about half-way between a cake & a brownie. I'm still in search of the perfect chewy brownie recipe, since my food intolerances eliminate all packaged brands.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
The trick was the brown sugar. For men who dont like chocolate much they loved it with the brown sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
These were good brownies. Very chewy, and people said they sort of tasted like hot chocolate. However, I used sweet chocolate instead of unsweetended, and they turned out very rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MommyMays

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ringgold, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
Needed a bit extra time to fully cook but worth every moment......mmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOancox

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
Turned out great! Very moist, everyone liked them. I cooked them at 350 rather than 250 for 40 minutes. Would make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
Kids loved them!!!! Will never buy box mix again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Team Ferby

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
This made a pretty good brownie. When baked at 350 it turned out just right, though I did follow others' suggestions and drizzle chocolate syrup over the top for that wow factor. Interesting, though, that after a thorough online search, I found almost exactly the same recipe on the back of the Bakers chocolate that I used! (They call them one-bowl brownies, and the directions were clearer with less fuss.) I just clipped that out and will use it from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Gluten-Free Fudge Brownies

See how to make 5-star flour-free fudge brownies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States